We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best for Holiday stay in Hobart”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's. Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's.
Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Bedroom 1 with dining area.
Come and enjoy a great night's sleep in Bedroom 1 with quality bedding.
Bedroom 1.
Enjoy a tranquil night of sleep in Bedroom 2.
KItchenette area with laundry facilities.
Kitchen area.
Bathroom area.
Private and separate entrance area to Charbella's.
Views, glorious views.
Enjoy the colours of the night sky from your own private balcony.
The apartment is close to local beaches
Blundstone Arena, the home of Cricket and A.F.L is only a 5 minute drive from Charbella's.
A visit to Bellerive Wharf for fresh seafood is only 5 minutes by car.
Come and visit our local wineries which are 20 minutes away from Charbella's.
Blundstone Arena is only 4 minutes by car from Charbella's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yiiiiiiii
1 review
“Best for Holiday stay in Hobart”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hopefully this may help. This is a very clean, secure and peaceful accommodation with stunning view from balcony and the room. Healthy breakfast and seasonal fruits are provided. The owner Carol is vey warmhearted and thoughtful. Highly recommended for a holiday stay in Hobart. Grocery shopping area within 2 mins drive, 5-10mins drive to city center. Living there is definitely more than what we expect. If planning travel in Tasmania, can stay there at for 3-4 days, all attractives are within reasonable driving distance for a day tour ( Mount Wellington, Bruny Island, Port Arthur). Just want to say thank you again to Carol for having us and taking good care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay in our apartment and to know that you all had a wonderful time.Charbella's is a fantastic base from which to explore Hobart and surrounding attractions and places of interest and our guests always remark on "how lovely it is to return home to relax and take in the views after a day of sight seeing".I am sure that you will all have fond memories of your time in Hobart to share with family and friends.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards,
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ren239
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Beyond my expectations!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect!! Charbella is beyond my expectations, it's even better than the photos, and the view was stunning! If I can rate more than a 10, I'd give it a 15. Carol& Ian were very warm and friendly, they even provided a cot for our son when we did not asked for it. After the tour around the place, we thought we should've only packed our clothes, tooth brush and tooth paste, all others are provided. Excellent service! We'll be back again someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Wow, thank you for your fantastic review about your stay at Charbella's and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timhantke
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect facility for our Hobart stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Charbella's was the ideal location for our family - it had all the necessary facilities to enable us to enjoy amazing views of the Derwent River and Hobart, stay close to other family and made to feel very welcome. The quality of fit-out is first class. A home away from home. Thanks to Carol and Ian for making us part of the Charbella's extended family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
It was lovely meet and share "our piece of Paradise" with you and your family and we are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Charbella's.
Wishing you safe travels.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne A
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly, better than our first visit!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Carol and Ian have made some really great improvements to what was already a perfect place to enjoy Hobart and surrounds.
The property is literally perfect, especially for couples, its location ensures very convenient access to to all tourist destinations, and as a bonus, it is on the side of the Derwent River closest to Hobart Airport.
Jim and really love the total experience of staying at Charbells, Carol and Ian are the perfect owners who go beyond limits to ensure our stay is just that much better.
We are looking forward to coming back again........this is our only place to stay when in Hobart!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
It was an absolute delight to welcome both of you back to Charbella's and to hear your delight when waking up to the views of a morning, especially on seeing a snow capped Mt.Wellington.
We know that you love and appreciate the history and the beautiful scenery of Tasmania, and as Jim is an avid photographer, you will have many lovely photos to share with family and friends.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim983lll...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Doesn’t get any better!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

While Chsrbellas is one the asolute best accommodation addresses we have ever stayed at, it is much more than that...the location puts you 5 minutes away from a really good shopping centre, it also is super close to a beautiful hotel where you can relax over really great food,
It allows the tenant to easily access easy routes into Hobart, the beautiful areas south along the Huon Trail, north the Midlands, and the east coast. Marry all this to a short drive to and from Hobart airport, and the best views in Tasmania, Charbellas is the sort of accommodation which ultimately defines whether you had a good holidy or not.
Stay here.......and you wont regret it!
Ian and Carol have provided a real 5 star accommodation. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We love hearing that our guests had a fantastic stay at Charbella's and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing our guests appreciate everything that we have on offer from the panoramic views to providing a comfortable base from which to explore Hobart and surrounding areas.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing