We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AU$135
Agoda.com
AU$108
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
43
67
30
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
67
30
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location motel wallpaper parking laundry mt waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Good amenities but overpriced and did not provide basics . Coffee machine did not work and supplies such as tea sugar and spreads for toast not there Avoid this overpriced room. We were told though expensive while rooms in Hobart were short the facilities were good. The room was not serviced well with supplies at a cost of tree hundred and fifty dollars No way was it worth that. or serviced accordingly.

Room tip: Stay away from luxury room
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clefys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Such great value here. The standard motel rooms are much cheaper than similar ones near the bay and it has a mountain view. The buildings are oozing with character but have been upgraded inside where needed. It has beautiful block out curtains, an art deco bathroom and lovely artwork inside. The beds were comfy enough, water pressure good, we had a decent microwave and the fridge was stocked with a jar of milk for us.

Only issue is that it is on a hill- the walk up is strenous. If you have a hire car or are getting dropped off it doesn't matter.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebelnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

This converted manor is a charm.

Judy and Sarah give polite efficient modernity to a motel with a lovely old time feel. There is luxurious underfloor heating and sumptuous heavy velvet blackout curtains.

The main house is history materialized with a hugely beautiful apartment honeymoon apartment and lovely baths.

A twist is the availability of old time movies at the front desk. I watched shirley temple james bond and mickey rooney.

All a close walk to town

Thankyou

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FrequentFlier156112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

The place is quite and the room large and relatively well equipped. The decor is kitsch (false Victorian paintings and chandeliers included!) which is kind of funny. it is on the verge of disrepair - door handle stayed in my hand and I had to put it back, the vent in the bathroom made such a screech I had to turn it off, taps loose etc.) but what bothered me was the service and attitude. I understand you are worried about Corona and don't want to hand people keys, ok, but not to clean rooms help you with Corona? this is just lazy. Also, finding a previous occupant socks, underwear and worse in Corona times - handkerchief in the top drawer means the place was not properly cleaned even before I arrived. Sorry, not good enough. Note it is at the top of a very steep hill, no problem if you are able bodied (but certainly does not encourage frequent forages into town, 20 minute walk away), but there is a bus that gets very near

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank uncshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Room was advertised as a triple self contained. No plates or bowls were provided. Microwave was so small that the plate eventually supplied did not fit. Fridge was too small and inadequate. There was no plug for the bathroom sink. Exhaust fan in the bathroom was hanging out of the window pane. Carpet was dirty and stained. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls. An oddly placed picture on the wall concealed a hole. Seating was an old hard backed chair and one very low arm chair. There was no table so one could sit and have a meal. Each time the television was turned on the antenna cord had to be gently wiggled at the rear of the TV and the wall socket to obtain a picture reception. A request was made for the room to be made up each morning. The bed had to be remade twice at it was noticed that the doona had merely been pulled up and flattened out. The room was not dusted during the 5 night stay. The daily re-supply of milk was provided in a recycled glass jar so it was assumed the milk was still in date. The water pressure in the shower was very poor. The shower arm and head at full extension sprayed water onto the middle of this guests chest. Management refused to provide a refund for the final nights accommodation despite being offered an explanation of extenuating circumstances. It is difficult to say anything positive about the Mayfair other than the view of Hobart is lovely. I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews