We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
PricelineUSD 104
CheapTicketsUSD 104
eDreamsUSD 104
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
371
352
54
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
352
54
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle shop battery point sandy bay salamanca place great location salamanca markets walking distance these apartments hampden road free wifi stayed here for nights guest laundry serviced daily minute walk stayed in a bedroom apartment good size easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

The hotel is located within walking distance to Salamanca Markets and town centre.
The rooms are clean, large and serviced daily.
Car parking is also available which is not the case with all hotels in Hobart.
Very happy we stayed here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raeleneg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

The location of this hotel is great. We were walking distance to the bars/restaurants/shops. The beds were really comfortable and place was clean. Staff were really helpful. We stayed in an upstairs room, and the only issue we had was that the door to outside would slam really loudly. So would sometimes get woken up early morning or late at night with people coming through the door.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarissaS3448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

The apartments are convenient and comfortable, but for the price of this deluxe apartment and comparing to what we just spent for four nights in Launceston, this one comes a little down the star rating. Laundry room for the complex only has two washing machines and whilst free washing powder is offered the machines are not free and considering the tariff is $182 a night, complimentary laundry facilities would be nice as they were in our Launceston apartment where the unit had its own compact washing machine. The kitchenette is tiny but adequate but lacks some minor items. Bedrooms are very compact but comfortable sleep. The rooms are not very sound proof and I did note complimentary ear plugs - solution is to make sure when building rental accommodation to make sure sound proofing is adequate, as the problem seems to be the staircase on the top floors - whether children or adults I heard from running or simply walking up the stair case, but thankfully not a problem during sleep hours, except on one occasion at around midnight I heard thumping up the stairs. Another weird noise is a constant whirring engine sound - is it the lift well.

The room has a lovely view over the harbour but a view is the least of my requirements. I don't need a deluxe view.

Big plus are the stainless steel pots and kettle, but the frypan is non-stick.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed at St Ives Apartments for 2 nights on our first visit to Hobart. The property is an easy drive from the airport and has plenty of free parking on site. The studio apartment style room is quite spacious and features kitchenette with microwave, fridge and stove, armchairs and dining table. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom presents well and was spotless.

Air conditioning (heating) works well, the flat screen TV has a range of Foxtel channels (including movies) and free wifi is also included.

The property is a very close walk to the Salamanca markets and a great array of dinning and bars. The Mona ferry and general shopping are also a short walk.

The property is by no means new but presents well and is in a great location, recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 5cott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Stayed here 2 nights & it was just what we needed. Big 2 room modern Apartment, good TV, clean bathrooms & plenty of utensils. We didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms as we were always out doing something. Location is close to Salamanca and walking distance to everything you need. Friendly Check in Staff as well!!.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atschuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews