We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
PricelineUSD 104
CheapTicketsUSD 104
eDreamsUSD 104
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
371
352
54
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
352
54
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle shop battery point sandy bay salamanca place great location salamanca markets walking distance these apartments hampden road free wifi stayed here for nights guest laundry serviced daily minute walk stayed in a bedroom apartment good size easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Stayed here 2 nights & it was just what we needed. Big 2 room modern Apartment, good TV, clean bathrooms & plenty of utensils. We didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms as we were always out doing something. Location is close to Salamanca and walking distance to everything you need. Friendly Check in Staff as well!!.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atschuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Interesting accommodation with a number of excellent features and some others that some will find okay and others not. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. They are older apartments but with some modernisation. Clean and comfortable and good value price. Bedrooms are upstairs in unit so this may be an issue for some. For those with young children to fall down stairs, choose somewhere else. Toilet is in bathroom so this may also prove an inconvenience. Location is good with a 5 min walk down to the markets and restaurants on Salamanca and short drive to supermarkets. Car parking is free and on site but very tight and perhaps a few short at times. We parked on road as free over weekends. Pictures are quite accurate.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DTrainTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Worst apartment we have ever had toilet seat kept falling off could not lock main door.water on bedroom floor!! Told to put towels down what a nightmare. No parking permit with apartment. Had to park 15 min away in railway car park £8 every day

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelleeSmee, General Manager at St Ives Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hi Roger
Thank you for your feedback. It is valuable to us as a toll to constantly improve our service and standards.
However we are somewhat confused by your comments. We are in Hobart Tasmania. There has not been a passenger railway or station car park in Hobart for almost 40 years. We offer complimentary off street parking with spaces for all our guests. We also have no records in our maintenance logs of the issues you seem to have encountered or are able to find any record of your stay with us unless your booking was made in a different name. We were wondering if it is possible that your review was intended for a different St Ives Apartments? We appreciate that it is easy to confuse hotels with the same name. We have contacted Tripadvisor to review this post however in the meantime please feel free to contact us if you wish to discuss your review further.
Kind regards
Lynelle Smee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

We stayed 3 nights in a deluxe studio apartment. The location in Battery Point was ideal for us to use as a base to explore Hobart and surrounds. Uncovered parking was in the parking lot and all within a short 10-minute stroll to the Constitution Dock. The CBD is a few minutes further again. There was an onsite laundry, and although breakfast was not included – some milk, a couple of pieces of bread and spreads and cereal can be purchased from reception for something like $3 each. But there are so many places to eat and as the place has a kitchenette – you could shop and opt cook your own. Do try the nearby cafes and eateries – you won’t be disappointed. The rooms were functional and large with plenty of room for storage and the bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and the kitchenette had everything that was needed. Housekeeping was excellent with the rooms being maintained to a high standard. We felt it was great value for money given the location and room comfort. Bottle shop adjoins:) We’d stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

I wanted to stay in Battery Point for Dark Mofo event, it was a perfect location, I walked everywhere from there, which improved my fitness:) The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious,and clean,the bed comfy and a mini kitchen is always on my list. I will be staying there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews