We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$226
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$255
Agoda.com
AU$188
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
234
55
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
55
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port sandy bay yogurt breakfast room old mansion four poster bed home away from home would stay again room was large salamanca markets tasmania accommodation ensuite driveway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2023

Overall a well maintained and presented establishment. Beautiful gardens, easy parking (on first attempt you may mis the driveway in off the main road pending traffic), the best continental breakfast around with cereal, milks, serious sourdough, yoghurts, fruit salad, teas and coffee. The port at the end of the day with a chocolate is an enjoyable touch.
Comfy rooms and amenities. If you don't mind a walk (15 minutes) to stretch the legs, easy access to the pier area and Salamanca markets.

Room tip: Each of the 8 available rooms vary. Bottom floor garden unit was enjoyable to sit outside and enjoy the flowers at summer time.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2022

This is an old mansion converted to hotel rooms. Room was large. Wish the bathroom door would close fully (mentioned to overseer and hopefully will be fixed). Very nice continental breakfast but expect to have to make your own coffee and get things from the frig. No staff all the time so need to arrange for entry ahead of time; management should send you an email and text message (Americans can not generally get a text message on their American phones in Australia). Good 20+ minute walk to major sites but that was not an issue for us.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay41796631735
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2022

Just finished four nights at this amazing small hotel. It's been like a home away from home. A beautiful room (king bed and ensuite), great self serve breakfast, access to the kitchen any time, beautiful garden, and most of all wonderful staff. The housekeeper Linda is a superstar! Well located, just a stroll to a great range of restaurants, and a bit further to Salamanca. Highly recommend Clydesdale Manor.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyaussiesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Beautifully maintained and appointed BnB Manor. Easily located within walking distance of Sandy Bay shopping district with a great variety of restaurants and cafés, groceries and all resources.
The rooms are spacious with a beautiful four poster bed and very comfortable mattress. A clean and equipped ensuite, ensures privacy.
A continental breakfast is provided with variety to suit every taste. The breakfast room overlooks the cottage garden and was warm & cosy. A fully stocked kitchen is available if you want to fend for yourself.
A relaxing lounge area provides a quiet place to escape or relax, with a complimentary port should you wish to partake.
Parking on site makes the transition to your room easy.
A wonderful stay, close to everything, and an easy drive to so many of Tasmania’s attractions & tours.
Great communication from our host, ensured we wanted for nothing.
We felt like the Lord and Lady of the ‘Manor’. Highly recommended.

Room tip: On site parking. Walking distance to shops. Restaurants & cafes. Great location.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 535brigittea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2022 via mobile

A very beautiful place. Enjoyed our 3 nights there. Great rooms. Spacious Our room had large deck with a small view of Derwent River Very impressed 😀 walked to supermarket, restaurants. Close to Salamanca Markets. Definitely would stay again

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L7212KWmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews