We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUSD 69
PricelineUSD 75
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
134
35
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
35
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel centre of town other guests stayed longer central location lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2021

We have stayed at the Alabama numerous times and it is always fun, comfortable,clean and friendly. It has a wonderful bar and lounge and the staff are great.Right in the centre of town its the best hotel in Hobart.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CalamitySue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

The decor, the facilities and the staff were all so much fun. We only had one night, but the interactions with staff and other guests was what made it so special. Glad we got to meet Nala and Pula?? the malamutes. Such a comfortable place to be while travelling.

Room tip: We were on the first floor, next time we’ll ask to be on second.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Friend and I stayed for a night during a hiking trip and wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived and left outside of reception hours, host was accommodating and easy to communicate with. The style and set up was so cool, had lots of personal touches and location was awesome!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 153tashaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We couldn't recommend Alabama Hotel enough. Great atmosphere, super friendly hosts, stylish retro decor, super clean and FUN! Stay, enjoy and make sure you have a pre-drink in the bar or on the terrace. Alabama is located right in the city so close to a host of wonderful cafes and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaBayofFires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

My partner and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Alabama Hotel over the long weekend. Our room was exactly as described online, perfect for couples. It was clean, comfortable and had a lovely window above the bed that offered the perfect afternoon breeze.
The guest lounge area was dreamy. It was welcoming, warm, and offered wonderful sunlight and soft music.
The staff at the hotel were wonderful, friendly and always up for a chat. To top it off I got to try one of the staff's homemade honey with my chai (best ever) & got visited by two lovely fluffy dogs.
We will absolutely be returning, already planning a trip back at the hotel in June.
10/10 - Thanks so much Alabama Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank samma_iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews