We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 79
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
USD 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Priceline
USD 85
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Hotels.comUSD 79
TravelocityUSD 79
Agoda.comUSD 85
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
133
35
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
35
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel centre of town other guests stayed longer central location lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Friend and I stayed for a night during a hiking trip and wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived and left outside of reception hours, host was accommodating and easy to communicate with. The style and set up was so cool, had lots of personal touches and location was awesome!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 153tashaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We couldn't recommend Alabama Hotel enough. Great atmosphere, super friendly hosts, stylish retro decor, super clean and FUN! Stay, enjoy and make sure you have a pre-drink in the bar or on the terrace. Alabama is located right in the city so close to a host of wonderful cafes and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaBayofFires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

My partner and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Alabama Hotel over the long weekend. Our room was exactly as described online, perfect for couples. It was clean, comfortable and had a lovely window above the bed that offered the perfect afternoon breeze.
The guest lounge area was dreamy. It was welcoming, warm, and offered wonderful sunlight and soft music.
The staff at the hotel were wonderful, friendly and always up for a chat. To top it off I got to try one of the staff's homemade honey with my chai (best ever) & got visited by two lovely fluffy dogs.
We will absolutely be returning, already planning a trip back at the hotel in June.
10/10 - Thanks so much Alabama Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank samma_iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

You can't get a better location than this, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, no loud noises woke us up overnight and the whole experience couldn't have gone more smoothly. Each floor had a male and female bathroom consisting of 2 spacious shower areas and a toilet cubicle and a separate hand basin area. I was never waiting for a shower, but could have used a bathroom on the other floor if so. The lounge/bar area was very social and welcoming, and I loved the decor. The street entrance was so small we walked past it the first time, but once inside it opens up into a large space. Very happy The Alabama Hotel was able to accommodate us.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Small boutique hotel centrally located and close to supermarket in the centre of town. Walking distance to harbour and most sites and good restaurants. People who run the place are young and dedicated.. good communication skills and love what they're doing. Share bathroom was not as bad as I thought.. nice locally made soap:) Communal lounge was clean and comfortable with loads of natural light. Totally recommend and will return.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews