We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BelleT705
Adelaide, Australia

Good option in Hobart

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2024via mobile
Adjusted to mistake in booking fast. Great breakfast with good variety.
Restaurant on site was alright
Room was great to sleep in, comfortable bed and light was well blocked out.
Great location with on site parking.
Staff were informative and friendly.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
0.6 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$305
  • Agoda.com
    AU$268
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
0.8 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$232
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$290
0.7 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Movenpick
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Priceline
    AU$195
0.2 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$195
0.8 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.7 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge.com.au
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$139
0.2 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
    AU$165
1.0 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.2 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ibis Styles
AU$155
  • Booking.com
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Priceline
    AU$155
0.3 km from RACV Hobart Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
719
452
85
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
719
452
85
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal restaurant cascade bar car park bedroom king apartment hotel great location collins street central location lounge area free parking stayed for nights washing machine large bathroom an easy walk bar fridge salamanca markets comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Such good service!!! Nice atmosphere & very relaxing, large rooms,nice to have a bath, walk in shower and two TVs. Breakfast was good. Friendly efficient staff!!! Good location easy walk to the water front and right in the main shopping district, Myers around the corner. Cheap Nepalease, Thai & Asian within 100metres. Hotel bar has happy hour and pretty good food. We didn't try the restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 307jenhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelley Richards, General Manager at RACV Hobart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Thank you for your post, it is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a recent trip to Hobart and really enjoyed our stay.

Location is great, right in the middle of town so it's an easy walk anywhere you'd like to go in town.

The room was really well appointed and comfortable. Loved the shutters over the windows and our room had a fantastic view to boot.

Staff were brilliant to deal with, no request was too much trouble.

Highly recommend this great hotel if you are in Hobart.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eviltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelley Richards, General Manager at RACV Hobart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is very rewarding to receive such recognition it means a lot to our team who all work extremely hard to make sure our members and guests are well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights during a work trip to Hobart. The hotel is very well located for the CBD and has good car parking.
The hotel is beautifully designed, incorporating historic architecture with the modern.
Our king room was spacious with a comfortable bed, perfect pillows, good size fridge and everything needed for a pleasant stay. Housekeeping was excellent and the bathroom was kept spotless every day.
The bar is great (though could do with more seats). Breakfast buffet was also really good.
Really enjoyed this stay and will be back.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OffWeGoOnATripAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse on the 8th floor. Was nice & clean. The outside area was big with lovely views of the water & the mountains, we only wish the weather was a bit nicer to enjoy more time sitting outside! All staff were professional & very friendly, reception staff fantastic & we were able to check in early as our room was ready. Staff at breakfast greeted us daily with a friendly welcome. We received a welcome gift of a bottle of red wine & chocolates & a hand written card wishing my husband a happy 50th birthday (the reason for our trip). A good central location to shops & a short walk to Salamanca & the waterfront. Would stay again next time we are in Tas 😊

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimm822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelley Richards, General Manager at RACV Hobart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for your post, it is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the member benefits. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

Great hotel in Hobart . Nice quiet room with a small bar fridge . Was a small walk to market and restaurants . Carpark is a bit of a nightmare , was always full . Comfortable bed and nice shower. Room had a small wardrobe and shutters on the windows to make it nice and dark

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karensH2550TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelley Richards, General Manager at RACV Hobart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Thank you for your feedback Karen, it is lovely to read that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews