We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wineglass Bay Day Tours
from USD 95.64
More Info
from USD 166.32
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

So beautiful. Our guide Gino was very enthusiastic & knowledgeable about the State as well as the area we were travelling in. Lots of lunch options & options for how to spend your time in Freycinet. The walk is very manageable. A really great day out.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank CDVDWAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Jack was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide as we drove around the coast of Tasmania, stopping at various beaches and lookouts along the way, along with an excellent lunch stop. As there were just two of us on the tour, Jack tailored the visits to our interests and energy level (as some hikes were more strenuous than others). I thought the bay itself, while beautiful, was a little underwhelming after such a long drive and seeing so many other lookouts. Nevertheless, the trip was worth it to see a good portion of the island's coastline in a single day.
Note that if you choose to actually walk down into Wineglass bay, it's over 1000 stairs and takes perhaps a two hour round trip.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank 817bobtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

My Mum wasn't sure if she could handle the hiking involved in the Wine Glass Bay walking tour so we chose this tour. It turns out we were the very first people to do it because it was a very new tour.
We got taken to an amazing beach by boat and from there our walk to Wine Glass Bay was easy and best of all, it was flat.
The timing of the tour was perfect, so was the ice-cream at the end and our guide was lovely.
This really is the best was to see Wine Glass Bay. My Mum and I will be telling everyone about this great new option.
Thank you

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank sarbit505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

My husband and I signed up for Wineglass Bay Tours after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. They communicated well prior to the trip which was great since we were in Tasmania for a short time. This was quick response to questions and the day prior to the trip we were told when pick up was without having to ask. The entire day was great with multiple stops, a video about the area and the history as well as Phil's information on additional items about the areas. We were not rushed despite the multiple stops. The scenery and stop at the Marine Farm were just perfect. Thanks Phil for a great day!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jsw1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Amazing day, beautiful weather coupled with impressive scenery. Stop at the marine farm also made the trip all the more exciting with fresh seafood that’s very reasonably priced. Phil, our tour guide was very nice, gave a detailed introduction to the place and was very accommodating, with funny jokes that helped ease our moods! Definitely worth a trip!

1  Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews