We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A great day trip with a knowledgeable guide

The Wineglass Bay Tours day trip up to Freycinet national park was a highlight of our trip to... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2021
matthewmO234TC
,
Hobart, Australia
via mobile
10/10

Gino's experience as a guide, and his contemporary and history knowledge of the East Coast, Greater... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2020
Christoc78
via mobile
Read all 309 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hobart
from USD 151.43
More Info
from USD 201.90
More Info
from USD 87.97
More Info
from USD 114.65
More Info
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
276
27
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
27
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Jack was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide as we drove around the coast of Tasmania, stopping at various beaches and lookouts along the way, along with an excellent lunch stop. As there were just two of us on the tour, Jack tailored the visits to our interests and energy level (as some hikes were more strenuous than others). I thought the bay itself, while beautiful, was a little underwhelming after such a long drive and seeing so many other lookouts. Nevertheless, the trip was worth it to see a good portion of the island's coastline in a single day.
Note that if you choose to actually walk down into Wineglass bay, it's over 1000 stairs and takes perhaps a two hour round trip.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank 817bobtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

My Mum wasn't sure if she could handle the hiking involved in the Wine Glass Bay walking tour so we chose this tour. It turns out we were the very first people to do it because it was a very new tour.
We got taken to an amazing beach by boat and from there our walk to Wine Glass Bay was easy and best of all, it was flat.
The timing of the tour was perfect, so was the ice-cream at the end and our guide was lovely.
This really is the best was to see Wine Glass Bay. My Mum and I will be telling everyone about this great new option.
Thank you

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank sarbit505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

My husband and I signed up for Wineglass Bay Tours after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. They communicated well prior to the trip which was great since we were in Tasmania for a short time. This was quick response to questions and the day prior to the trip we were told when pick up was without having to ask. The entire day was great with multiple stops, a video about the area and the history as well as Phil's information on additional items about the areas. We were not rushed despite the multiple stops. The scenery and stop at the Marine Farm were just perfect. Thanks Phil for a great day!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank jsw1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Amazing day, beautiful weather coupled with impressive scenery. Stop at the marine farm also made the trip all the more exciting with fresh seafood that’s very reasonably priced. Phil, our tour guide was very nice, gave a detailed introduction to the place and was very accommodating, with funny jokes that helped ease our moods! Definitely worth a trip!

2  Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Our guide was amazing, the views are beautiful.
They took us to great places to eat sea food and ice cream
The car was also very comfortable for a small group!
I will totally do it again

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank GretelOcZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews