We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A great day trip with a knowledgeable guide

The Wineglass Bay Tours day trip up to Freycinet national park was a highlight of our trip to... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2021
matthewmO234TC
,
Hobart, Australia
via mobile
10/10

Gino's experience as a guide, and his contemporary and history knowledge of the East Coast, Greater... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2020
Christoc78
via mobile
Read all 309 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hobart
from USD 151.43
More Info
from USD 201.90
More Info
from USD 87.97
More Info
from USD 114.65
More Info
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
276
27
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
27
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We loved our day touring Wineglass Bay and so much more. I felt as though we had options for what to do at each stop and never felt rushed. I believe that was due to being a group of only 8, but most importantly to our guide, Phil! He was amazingly helpful, flexible, thoughtful and informative!
I would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank sandra7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Really great tour with fantastic views of the Freycinet Park. The climb up to the viewing platform to see Wineglass Bay is well worth the effort.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 27smithjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Despite having our own rental car, my mother and I chose to see Wineglass Bay and its hidden coves via this tour so we could sit back, relax and take in the sights rather than concentrate on driving and not getting lost.

Our guide was Phil, who was knowledgeable, friendly, pretty funny and catered for everyone's needs in the group (with frequent toilet stops which was good!). There were plenty of opportunities to stop and get food and drinks and stretch the legs.

Make sure you bring a drink bottle, walking shoes, and warm AND cold weather clothes as the weather in Tassy is changeable!

I liked that the walks had an easy mode and hard mode so walkers could choose which they would prefer to do (we chose easy mode) so again it catered to everyone.

I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank candiceo344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We were only in tassie for a short time and wanted to see as much as possible and this tour was perfect for us! It was a full day approx 7am-6pm and took us up to wineglass bay with lots of other beautiful spots along the way. The coach was comfortable and our tour guide Lilly was fantastic! She kept the conversation going and had a wealth of knowledge of the area. Would recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank W9322TEstephaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Great tour with very scenic views of several beaches. Highlight was the walk to the Wineglass Bay lookout and then down to the beach and back. It was a long day with a fair bit of driving so it was nice to not have to worry about driving and just absorb the beautiful scenery. Recommend the scallops at Freycinet Marine Farm for lunch. Lily was a personable and responsible tour guide who made all members of the group feel welcome.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 723shaunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews