We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wineglass Bay Day Tours
from USD 95.64
More Info
from USD 166.32
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Everything was excellent. Phill the guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. My husband had been sick and couldn't do the lookout climb but he took us to equally magnificent views and spectacular beaches. He made the day so interesting and was one of the best tour guides we have come across. Would certainly recommend Wineglass bay tours to anyone.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Margot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Absolutely spectacular tour! If you want a tour of Tasmania by a true Tasmanian look no further. The wealth of information accompanied by amazing views and experiences kept a smile on my face throughout the adventure. Be sure to bring swimming gear if your looking for a swim!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank GnomeLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our wineglass bay trip! We learned a lot about the rich history of hobart including the wildlife and popular spots to check out. Phil, our tour guide was funny, very knowledgeable, and accomodating to all of us. I highly recommend to to book this trip and also request for Phil as your tour guide.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Azia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Great day out! Our tour guide Phill was AWESOME!!! Very patient and entertaining!!
The views were incredible, easy climbs and a fun day !!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank LonaHoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

In Hobart for a conference, I tacked on a few days and travelling alone decided to take a tour that involved a walk, a renowned location and some extra sights and information along the way. This was perfect. We were a group of 10, from all over the world, and our guide was great. The walk up to the wineglass bay lookout was steep, and it was fairly busy (though apparently relatively quiet for a Sunday). I really felt my lack of fitness, but did it ok - and felt pretty pleased with myself at the top. Coming down was much easier. It was great to also visit Coles Bay, Friendly Beaches, and Honeymoon Bay. I wished I'd brought bathers and had a swim at Honeymoon Bay. Cape Tourville was interesting too, for another view of Wineglass Bay and some learnings about the area.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BeaRose66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews