We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wineglass Bay Day Tours
from USD 95.64
More Info
from USD 166.32
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

What a great day. Thank you Jack for guiding us to the bay, for all the stories and history and for being so funny, and for being patient enough to wait for us to climb the 1k steps up from the bay. It was really worth every step though!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank rachelp131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

The views are amazing and our tour guide Phill was super nice and professional! The tour is really pleasant, the places where we stop to buy something to eat are all neat and have good options. Phill makes sure everybody is feeling ok and having a good time. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Adriana Stela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

it's a long day but well worth the trip .the views are breathtaking
exceptional service was provided by Phil , a genuine person who has the interest of his passengers at heart.
if the price was a little less it would be exceptional value.
A fantastic day in a beautiful area.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank danieldec400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Had the greatest experience on this day trip to Winglass Bay with Jack as our tour guide. Super informative and the most beautiful scenery. Warmest recommendations!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Regitze P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

We had a great day with Phil. He is a really friendly guy and a wealth of knowledge of all things Tassie. He made sure everyone was ok on the walk to the Wineglass Bay lookout. The walk is worth it and the view is spectacular. I'm sure he walked twice the distance going back checking on me which I thought was very considerate. Other guides stayed in the carpark and let their group go alone. He also communicated very well with those in the group who spoke limited English. The small group on the bus all got along well and we swapped tips on what to do and see around Tasmania. The icecream stop at Coles Bays was delicious! Loved the day and would recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank E6251CMericac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews