We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wineglass Bay Day Tours
from USD 95.64
More Info
from USD 166.32
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Touring Tasmania? A must visit place is Freycinet National Park - Wineglass Bay. Take the walk to the stunning beach and swim in the unforgettable Honeymoon Bay along with beautiful Coles Bay. Wineglass Bay tours’ guide, Jack, did a great job looking after us and us very knowledgeable about the places visited. Lots of photo opportunities! Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

The kindest, warmest and most professional tour guide Alex truly gave it his 100% in making this whole experience a beautiful one for each of us on the tour. It was convenient, we got picked up and dropped off at our accomodation. The price was reasonable, the sights and pitstops along the way were gorgeous. And our guide Alex was simply the best. Alex if you're reading this, wishing you all the best in life! - your friend from Singapore (Pavan)

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank GurpavanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

The guide was great, so were the sights, but for the more than $100 per person I was expecting a more comfortable bus, not an old van.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

It's a long drive from Hobart to the Freycinet Penninsula (2.5 hours each way), but it's worth it. Not only is the destination itself beautiful, but the views as one approaches are also spectacular. The guide is lovely and very knowledgeable about local history and geography, so that adds a lot. The hike to the lookout is uphill but easy (30 minutes); the extension to the beach itself adds a good workout. The beach was extremely windy the day we went - don't know if that's normal but made hanging out there hard. Wish they would add a stop at one of the many vineyards you pass en route!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Morris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

We loved this tour, Jack was an excellent tour guide, we also enjoyed getting to know some interesting local knowledge! We chose to do the main walk to Wineglass Bay Lookout, and the 2 shorter walks. Such amazing views and the walks weren’t too challenging! Highly recommend if you’ve got a spare day while in Hobart

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank meltino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews