We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A great day trip with a knowledgeable guide

The Wineglass Bay Tours day trip up to Freycinet national park was a highlight of our trip to... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2021
matthewmO234TC
,
Hobart, Australia
via mobile
10/10

Gino's experience as a guide, and his contemporary and history knowledge of the East Coast, Greater... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2020
Christoc78
via mobile
Read all 309 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hobart
from USD 151.43
More Info
from USD 201.90
More Info
from USD 87.97
More Info
from USD 114.65
More Info
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
276
27
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
27
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2018

Had a great day, Phil was very knowledgeable and friendly. The view was also amazing. They pick up from you hotel, which was a definite plus for me. Would recommend this tour.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ychoi88745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

We booked a private tour to Wineglass Bay with Geno for our party of 9 ( arriving by cruise ship for 2 days in Hobart) Geno was very accommodating and although the weather did not play fair, Geno provided us with an entertaining day out and was very knowledgeable on local areas. When the weather cancelled swimming and hiking we stopped in at Springvale Winery for some wine and gin tasting which was a lovely way to finish the day.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Travelover501011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide Gino was extremely friendly and informative on the drive too and from wineglass bay. Multiple stops along the way and an added stop at spring vale to try some locally produced wine.
Unfortunately for us visiting, the weather was raining, windy and abit overcast but the views were still amazing at each stop.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

This was a great trip full of information and wonderful sights. We didn't have the best weather but was still a great view at wineglass bay. Thoroughly enjoyed how the tour was fitted around us

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank eilishmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This was the best day we had in Tasmania. Mum and Dad did the short walk option and us younger ones did the long walk to the beach.
Our guide was great and he was actually born in Tasmania so he knew heaps of great things about the place.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank BuddhaJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno M, Manager at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

It was an honour having your family join us on tour. You kids were amazing! Can't believe you RAN up that hill! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews