We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wineglass Bay Day Tours
from USD 95.64
More Info
from USD 166.32
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour by Phil our guide, he is very hospitable and knowledgeable. Everything is perfect - beautiful landscape, great weather and delicious snacks and lunch places. Glad we chose this tour and will highly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 806katherinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Online Operations at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Cheers for your lovely feedback Katherine! Glad to read you appreciated Phil as much as we do, he is a star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

It was a great trip! We started our trip from Hobart to Wineglass Bay at 7:30, on the way our guide Geno had been telling lots of stories about Tasmania. We even got a chance to feed the pademelon! Geno was really excellent, always keep us excited with our trip. It was sad that we were too tired and picked the short route, but certainly this is still a highly recommended tour to pick!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Ho H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Online Operations at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks for the lovely review Mike. I hope you and Charlie loved the rest of your time in Tassie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

lovely tour with Phil as a guide. plenty minor stop to see some attractions on the way to main destination. If you don't go by car, go with wineglass bay tour!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lauren Nisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Online Operations at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with the world Lauren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This is a full day trip: they pick you up at your accommodation (at around 7 am) and drop you off at the same place (at around 6 pm). And it is well worth. Our guide Phil was great! At the start of our journey he showed us a map and told us the itinerary of the trip. Throughout the whole tour, he was always talking about the fun facts and curiosities. And we even had a quiz at the end (with rewards of course!). We made several stops (and Phil always made sure he would talk about the place we were at): Friendly beach, Wineglass bay lookout, Cape Tourville,Honeymoon Bay. We were fortunate to have very good weather on the day.
For the Wineglass Bay lookout you do need comfortable walking shoes (and appropriate clothing) as the 40 minutes walk can get tiring with all the steps you have to climb. (Phil was always making sure the whole group was ok though). We did not go down to the beach and preferred to go to the other places mentioned before.
This is a great trip to do in one day if you're in Hobart!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Online Operations at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for your glowing review Diego and thanks for letting us/Phil share Tasmania's East Coast with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Up there as one of my favourite days in Australia I absolutely loved this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Wineglass Bay and Freycinet National Park! Thank you Geno for a great day

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Online Operations at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Amazing! Thanks so much Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews