We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wineglass Bay Day Tours
from USD 95.64
More Info
from USD 166.32
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
26
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

First found Freycinet Air scenic flights on "Friendly Beach Road" on the way to Coles Bay.
Took the 1 hour flight down over Wineglass Bay the south down to Maria Island and back. Fabulous scenery. Big thanks to Glenn ,our pilot .
Next day did the cruise on the water and got another perspective complete with seals ,majestic cliffs etc Both things are a " must do "if yuou want to "get" the area

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This tour was brilliant and exceeded our expectations! Phil was our tour guide who did a wicked job! He had a lot of knowledge and gave us loads of information whilst on the bus and off! He didn't rush anyone with the hike up and gave us plenty of time at each spots! We were picked up on time with no waiting which was great! Only a small group as well which was a bonus! A great day all round! Thanks :D

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank CindyTravelsFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Online Operations at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

It was an absolute pleasure having you join our little crew for the day Megan. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to us, and it sounds like Phil gets to keep his job for a little while longer... hahaahaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Excelent tour with spectacular landscapes. Phil was a GREAT guide who showed us all the best places of this coast + tauch us all about these Tassie lands and its history. We had enough time in each place with no rush and flexibility in all we did. I had a great time!! Highly recomended tour!! Thanks Phil!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank mmcarbajales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of the TripAdvisor Surveillance and Response Unit 🤣 at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks for your great review. Phil is indeed a star and we are very proud to have him on our team, sharing his passion with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

A long day but a great trip for people looking to see a spectacular bay and more fantastic nature walks catering to every fitness level

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

My parents and I took this tour with Geno, and we had an amazing time. Geno was extremely knowledgable, engaging, energetic and fun-- he did a great job of building a community with the various people on the tour. He also gave really interesting commentary and showed us countless beautiful spots along Tassie's east coast.

The tour is organized thoughtfully with a good amount of stops and sightseeing opportunities. We saw pademelons, a wallaby, and Tasmanian rosellas on our day out, in addition to some sea birds. This tour was our best day in Tasmania, and we highly recommend it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank VRCOkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geno M, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Online Operations at Wineglass Bay Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

This warms my heart to read. Thanks for sharing your views!
We love doing what we do, we love Tasmania and we love meeting new friends. I'm so glad to read that it is reflected in our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews