We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ten out of Ten”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J643YKsal...
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ten out of Ten”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautifully appointed small rental. Immaculately clean with tasteful decor.
Perfect for couple or single person.
Self contained but owners in adjacent house.
Flowers from beautiful garden put in the house and a welcome supply of breakfast items for the first morning. Home made jams and organic muesli .
Bathroom downstairs would be the only thing to point out but well lit stairs for night time visits!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
futongus
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, great hosts”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

beautifully maintained immaculate apartment with everything you need for a short or long stay. Tom made us feel really welcome during our stay. we really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely recommend this accommodation to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David I
1 review
“Excellent apartment with everything you could possibly need, lovely location and excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment was everything we needed and more for our short stay in Hobart. Communication with Tom and Pam was excellent and they were very welcoming hosts, the apartment was presented as if one of their relatives were staying with food in the fridge, fruit on the table and flowers on the table. The apartment is in a great position just 10minutes drive from Hobart and over looks the Derwent River and Tom and Pam's lovely garden. We would love to stay their next time we visit Hobart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, cleanliness, added extras
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppconsult...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome with great hosts!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently enjoyed a nine night stay at the Gardens Apartment – what a great find! The accommodation itself was spotlessly clean and it's in a lovely, quiet location. A perfect little place to stay, tucked away yet accessible to public transport, if needed. You are 10 minutes from Hobart City center and even closer to “Lipscombe Larder” on Sandy Bay Road. Trust me - don't pass this Larder by - it has everything the gourmet food lover could desire and more!
Tom and Pam are the perfect hosts - we didn't want for anything! They are friendly, extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay really enjoyable. The coffee maker was on the blink during our stay but the “alternative” arrangement for our morning coffee, courtesy of Tom, was even better – he is a true barista!
The only thing to note would maybe be that the bedroom is upstairs and bathroom down. It was fine for us but if you do struggle with stairs it’s handy to know – they are not steep, are well lit and there is a banister.
We would thoroughly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was an excellent location and very cosy and welcoming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylAS2...
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Home away from Home experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I found our stay at The Gardens Apartment in Hobart to be a "home away from home" experience. The self-contained apartment was meticulous, equipped with a gourmet kitchen, dishwasher, washing & coffee machine. The loft bedroom was cosy and spacious and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. The whole environment was cosy, warm, private and peaceful. An added bonus was having views onto the lovely garden created by our hosts. Having use of the private undercover carport provided peace of mind for the rental vehicle and was only two steps from the front door. The apartment is in a great location only minutes away from the delightful Lipscombe Larder, Supermarkets, fuel depot and liquor outlets and very close to the city/Salamanca Markets/Battery Point etc. This was our first trip to Tasmania but it won't be our last. Would we stay again at The Gardens Apartment and would we recommend to family and friends? Most definitely!! Our hosts Tom and Pam are lovely people they equipped this apartment with the little extras that gave it that special appeal, DVD's, apples, chocolates, jams and books etc and we would like to thank them both so much for making our "honeymoon" a memorable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefullness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing