We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyed, home away from home but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueO6612L...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed, home away from home but perfection!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Tom and Pam,
Congratulations on a beautiful, well appointed and thought out apartment!
Absolutely a credit to you both and a wonderful last place for our accommodation stay during this trip to tassie. ( We had a few disappointments ).
Information booklet very informative and written in laymen's terms instead of being filled with brochures, Anything else Tom is eager to inform!
Easy access also, parking outside front door.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and you are to be commended.
See you again soon, glad you all enjoyed the fresh tuna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe N Jan...
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect setting, location and facilities with fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A beautiful garden setting and very well appointed apartment. The location is ideal for day trips around Hobart. Tom and Pam offer great tips for travellers in this area.
The apartment offers all the amenities required for a stay and beautifully decorated.
Tom and Pam are terrific hosts who are non-intrusive yet readily warm and approachable for all your needs and questions.
We loved everything about this stay for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyshazz...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Look no further”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

There is no reason not to rent this property unless you fancy paying exorbitant amounts for a wee hotel room ;)
Hospitable hosts who respond promptly and are friendly yet respect your privacy.

Just about 6-7km from the centre of town with a parking lot and all the amenities you need for an extremely comfortable stay. Great kitchen, bathroom, living areas and honestly I've never slept in a better bed while on holidays. Being a clean freak, the cleanliness of this property was honestly remarkable.

I couldn't figure on the coffee pod machine but then again Tom the host was just around the corner and I could have easily reached out to him!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanmary...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“welcoming, spotless, relaxing - so close to the shore and to Hobart - fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a lovey 8 days in this apartment. Everything about it suited us to a tee. If we had planned a holiday apartment of our own this would be it. The added bonus of welcoming tea/coffee and a few provisions in the pantry meant we could relax as soon as we arrived.
There are walks along the shore very close by, and it is on the bus route straight into Hobart.
The towels are soft and fresh, we just needed to ask for an extra couple as we stayed more than a few days.
The photos on Tripadvisor made me feel a bit homesick for this apartment! And the gardens are very pretty too, they are maturing and changing daily. I'm a bit jealous of Tom and Pam's veggie patch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: soft towels, the warm welcome, the privacy
Liked least: a few more towels would have been great (but we only had to ask)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renatasyd...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation close to Hobart centre”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Gardens Apartment in late March-early April 2016.

The apartment is located about 10 minutes drive to Hobart centre, and 20 mins to Hobart airport. There's a bus stop close to the house, so if you're planning on staying in Hobart, there is no need to rent a car.
It is situated just off Channel Hwy, surrounded by a beautiful garden. Although this busy road is nearby, you don't see or hear it once you're inside.

This loft style accommodation is suitable for 2 people, and consists of a small sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and a separate toilet on the ground floor, and a spacious bedroom on the first floor.
It's equipped with a gas heater in the sitting room, and a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Warming up the cottage takes literally a minute.
There's a large TV, DVD player, 2 comfortable leather chairs and a small coffee table in the sitting area.
Kitchen has a mini fridge, a microwave with a grill function, a gas stove top, small dishwasher and a full size washing machine. There's also a coffee pod machine, with some pods provided by the owners, a toaster and a mini-grill.
The kitchen has all crockery and cutlery you might need for your stay, as well as pots and pans.
Black and herbal tea, sugar, salt, pepper, flour is provided for guests' convenience. Hosts have also provided milk, yogurts, butter, some jams and marmalade for the first couple of days.
There's dish-washing liquid and powder for the dishwasher, as well as some laundry powder available for guests to use.

The king (?) bed is very comfortable, with high quality bed linen and a beautiful quilt. There's an extra blanket for guests' convenience, if it's too cold. Fluffy towels are provided in the bathroom, as well as good quality shampoo and conditioner, liquid soaps (in both bathroom and toilet), and shower gel. There's also a professional hairdryer provided for guests' use.

There is undercover parking available at the house, and guests are welcome to use the garden, which has a gorgeous sitting area.

The apartment is of a very high standard, with high quality finishes, furniture and bed linens provided.

WiFi is free and worked well.

The hosts Pam and Tom are very attentive, friendly, yet very discreet.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing