We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Expedia.com
AU$210
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$176
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KMcL1
Perth, Australia

Excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks agovia mobile
Excellent location. Plenty of restaurants and things to do. Room was great. Service very good. Plenty of space, comfortable bed, parking is interesting as the hotel uses a car stacker. No problem after a little practice. Recommend only for small cars. Highly recommended. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Small car for car stacker. Office hour reception
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.7 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
0.5 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
0.1 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.8 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
0.8 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
1.8 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$91
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
0.9 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
364
176
58
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
176
58
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car stacker premium apartment great location after hours washing machine comfortable bed the ground floor living room bars and restaurants car park wharf market salamanca parking accommodation mona tasmania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

I cannot understand the negative reviews regarding Salamanca Wharf Hotel. We have just returned from 19 nights split up by a week in Queensland. I must say that it is ideal for that purpose with a good sitting area/kitchen, great bathroom and bedroom. We had two rooms - a street facing room with balcony on the 2nd floor forbour first week, followed by a rear facing room on the 3rd floor, no balcony, for the second stay. Both were good but the first one did lack good cupboard space in the bedroom. Some balcony furniture would have been nice.

Both rooms had a washer/drier in the bathroom which is essential when you are away for a month.

The car stacker for free parking is a very good facility as long as the car isn’t too big. No charge for this which is great. It is perhaps a little slow sometimes but you learn to adapt to this.

The cafe is a great facility to have onsite, and the proximity to Salamanca and the rest of Hobart is great. It’s true that it doesn’t have good views, but that isn’t essential for us.

The beds good be bigger, but that would be my only comment.

Staff very friendly and helpful, especially housekeeping.

If you are on a short stay then perhaps this isn’t the right place, but it was perfect for us - like having your own apartment. Can’t imagine staying anywhere else to be honest.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpaldingOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

We spent two nights at Salamanca wharf Hotel. The room was fantastic the stuff great and the ideal location for sightseeing and just going for a walk around Salamanca to the bars and restaurants..
Only a short walk into the heart of Hobart and staying right on the docks was absolutely fantastic. Also we did the dinner cruise on Hobart Harbour which was really good

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 326MichaelD326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

Paid top dollar for a well appointed apartment and got a bathroom which you find in a public park . No help what so ever from management. Showed them what we booked online and it went no where. The bathroom was a disabled bathroom with no hot water . Surely this should be for someone with special needs . Never back again

Room tip: Check the room before payment
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Lovely place to stay, very close to the waterfront, Salamanca, and all the tourist attractions of Hobart. Quiet street facing a marine research facility, (however no views of the water due to the building in front). Prices were good value when I stayed, reception staff very helpful and efficient. Rooms excellent, nice layout, clean and stylish. Bed very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AliBsAlibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Got a room with a balcony
Clean and cosy
Has all amenities that you need
Kettle / coffee / sugar/ mini bar
Washing machine/ dryer. Etc
Great location close to bars/restaurants and harbour friendly and helpful staff
Price for room was like anywhere else
Enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hamm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews