We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
363
176
58
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
176
58
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car stacker premium apartment great location after hours washing machine comfortable bed the ground floor living room bars and restaurants car park wharf market salamanca parking accommodation mona tasmania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

A 22 room hotel , it was perfectly located close enough to Salamanca place but away from the main strip and noise . We booked two penthouse apartments and were slotted 19 and 21 , different layouts . One studio and the other a one bedroom . It was spacious, warm , comfy bed, kitchenette plus laundry and one apartment had 2 tvs. Reception is from 9 to 5 only and you have to make arrangements for after hours check in . There is no room service but a cafe serving breakfast and lunch to 3 pm Is in the ground floor and has good coffee and meals .

Staff were really friendly and helped arrange luggage to be moved when we booked a different room for an afternoon stay before a night flight .

Lots of restaurants around and the Mona ferry is 5 minutes away , city is a 15 minute walk as well and battery point around the corner . There is on site parking but for smaller cars .

Room tip: Book penthouse rooms 21 and 22 as these are one bedrooms and more spacious . 19 and 20 are studios but the same price
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 559ameliay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Fantastic, friendly small hotel. Rooms and amenities exactly as the website describes. This hotel provided me with a credit from when co-vid first began and borders were closed. Re-booking was seamless and I could not fault our stay, from our warm welcome, complimentary umbrella when we arrived to lovely room. We loved walking along Salamanca place each day and night trying all the different restaurants and cafes with varied cuisines across the waterfront and streets above. Near the markets, easy walk to the Mona ferry, State Gallery and Museum, shops and easy for uber, taxis and just strolling. Highly recommend. Just be prepared that if you wish to self cater, there are no supermarkets or convenience stores (other than a specialist fresh produce store) within easy walking distance. Value for money.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MidgieTich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Most convenient location adjacent to Salamanca Wharf and picturesque Battery Point. Fantastic location close to shops and market and convenient to city and ferry to Mona etc. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space albeit our one bedroom apartment had only minimum hanging wardrobe

Room tip: Free parking for 14 vehicles
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GregY317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We had such a great experience here. For starters, the location is second to none. For those driving, the car stacker parking is amazing and even fit our Grand Cherokee.

The room itself was beautiful, with plenty of space and a lovely view of the park. I’ve also never stayed anywhere with a freestanding bath IN the bedroom...not the ensuite, you see - the bedroom. It was huge and I loved it. And the bed might have been one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. Tremendous.
I know it’s weird to comment on, but I was even impressed with the toiletries!

Finally, and almost most importantly, it was blissfully quiet. Didn’t here a peep from the street or other guests.
What a win of a place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KateARobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Very handy to restaurants, wharf etc. The slanted ceiling in the bedroom is a real hazard. Don’t be fooled by the photos there is no balcony. Very clean and staff are extremely helpful. Quiet location.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank baliohyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews