We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 19 Blue

19 Blue is in a Lovely Garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
19 Blue is in a Lovely Garden!
The Main Living Area Dining and Relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
19 Blue is in a Lovely Garden!
The Main Living Area
Dining and Relaxing
We Supply a Really Informative Folder of our Area
We Supply Fluffy Bathrobes!
19 Blue has a Great Shower.
Welcoming Wombats!
Eggs for Breakfast?
Parking This Way!
Water View from Verandah
19 Blue Holiday Cottage  is Clearly Signed.
Plenty of Parking out Front
Looking Through an Archway
Just Outside Your Door
Relax on the lovely Deck - Breakfast or a Quiet Read? Deck Chairs Provided.
Meet The Alices - we provide Fresh Eggs!
Black Mountain Parrots Visit the Banksia Tree in the Corner!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChipsBair...
Bairnsdale
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This unit and the hosts home are situated on a suburban block on a quiet street - delightful setting. The interesting garden gives everyone privacy - no lawns, just garden and trees. Inside the unit is very comfortable and welcoming and spotlessly clean. Your hosts provides breakfast goodies, including a welcoming home made loaf of bread and home made apricot jam.
It is away from the hustle of Hobart and a $3.30 return bus fare for seniors to the capital.
Judith and Chris were genial hosts, and a very special couple. We can't speak more highly of them unobtrusive hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katea143
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Perfect peaceful getaway place”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I rented 19 Blue for 4 days & couldn't rate it highly enough. Picking up & returning the keys was straight-forward and effortless, the property was sparklingly clean (it has a fabulous shower) and suited my needs exactly. Bacon, eggs, muesli, preserved/stewed fruit, bread, milk, tea, coffee and so much more was supplied, which was a very pleasant surprise. Thank you Judith for a wonderful & relaxing stay in your lovely property.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Hello Kate, thank you so much for leaving this fabulous review. We try to supply everything we would like ourselves when we go away! It was a pleasure having you to stay with us.

Judith and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomonish
1 review
“Best accommodation you can ask for”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is such a homely, beautiful accommodation. The best! When we showed up (earlier than the indicated time), the owner showed up with some breakfast goods, introduced herself and welcomed us with a warm smile, stating that she was just in the middle of baking a bread for us. Yep - the home made break was fantastic! Not to mention the smoked bacon, fresh eggs and the beautiful veggie garden... We had so much fun. Thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you so much Tomoko - we try to make all our guests feel welcome and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at 19 Blue!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shpeck
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very comfortable 5 nights at Blackman's Bay, Hobart”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

19 Blue was stocked with every home comfort - Books, CDs, DVDs and even Bacon and Eggs for Breakfast. Thanks Judith and Chris for a very comfortable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review - it was a pleasure having you both to stay and we are glad you found 19 Blue comfortable and a home away from home - that's our aim! Warm Regards,
Judith and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211sylvia
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Broad Beans for dinner.”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved staying at 19 Blue! The decor is delightful and the rocking chair a treat for tired travellers. Quiet, comfortable and suburban. The vege garden a pleasant surprise.
I especially enjoyed the broad beans. Thank you Judith and Chris.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing