We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay with such an excellent view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

View of the beach in front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the beach in front of the house
View from the street Open dining area with million dollar views. Best place to go eat fish and chips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
View of the beach in front of the house
View from the street
Open dining area with million dollar views. Best place to go eat fish and chips
House from side
View of beach from the right hand side
Scenic walks (left end of beach)
Boronia beach and cliffs to the right side of the beach
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1 looks directly onto the beach
Main bath from window end
Bedroom 3 Bottom floor with water views
Bedroom 2 with view to the beach
If you have a baby everything is provided from changing station to portable cot. Just bring the baby
Bedroom 4 with double bed and views of both the beach and mount Wellington. Block out blinds fitted
Bedroom 4 with complete views of the beach. The room can also double up as a second loungeroom
Lounge room to the left
Sootie was born there. Lives at my sisters now
Lounge room to the right
Salamanca market always a favourite for Saturday mornings
They have lots of activities on the beach. This is Australia day. Junior life saving on Sundays
Put on your to do list a Pennicot Adventure tour. The boats go past the house every day
Bedroom 2 with queen bed
Always something to see at the dock's. Floating shed playing jazz on a Sunday
Bring your golf clubs. Can walk to here although it may be easier to drive
View of the beach from the upstairs bedroom
Silva caught himself a couta!!!
Bath from door end
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
feltroneu
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with such an excellent view”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is really nice and most things are in good condition. Well the location is also great as it is about 10 min drive from Hobart city. We really enjoy the stay with such a very quite and beautiful environment surrounded. The time we were there was a bit cold so we did not go into the sea. From the room we even can see the sunrise. However the heater is only available in certain rooms so some of us were slept in a very cold condition. The only bad experience is the owner promised to give me another day stay for free BUT it is not happened. We have been ordered to get out from the house after 2pm. Apart from this everything is ok. I would still recommend this vacation rental if you are traveling with large group and if you want to getaway from the city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and surroundings
Liked least: Communication with the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Dear Guest,

Hope your well. Thank you for the kind review. You asked for an early check-in and a late checkout. I agreed the early check in which means that I lost a day of renting the property out. I did agree a late checkout if the property was empty. I contacted you to say that I could not do a late checkout and you said it was fine as long as you could have time for an early lunch. Doing a late checkout would have meant the loss of a second day. As it was you were given until 2 pm, normal checkout time is 10am. It was plenty of time to have had lunch and I believe I was quite reasonable. We do our best to keep everyone happy but we have to respect the incoming guests as well as our outgoing ones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved The Beach House, didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Thankyou Emanuel, we all loved the house. The friendly welcome with champagne and nibbles was great. There were 5 of us and each had our own bedroom. The beds were comfortable with quality clean linen. The whole house was very clean, and the kitchen was equipped with every possible appliance you could want. It was great to be situated so close to Hobart but away from the hustle. There is a great eating place 5 minute walk and the beach is just across the road. We will want to return again next year and this time we will be there longer...5 nights just wasn't enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you Gayle. It was a pleasure meeting you. We are in our second year now and starting to get quite a few repeat customers to whom we give great deals too. Hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28jjeanni...
Burleigh Heads, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnifcent location looking right over the bay”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was wonderful to look straight out to sea while eating a meal. The house was extremely well equipped, especially the kitchen, with extras like bikes and BBQ. The beds were very comfortable, the house was well heated and very clean. Fresh flowers greeted us on our arrival and we appreciated the free wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is superb
Liked least: The owner was overseas and this caused a little delay with communications
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
hobart
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great house, definately be back!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at The Beach House,it is right on the beach and just up from a great restaurant/cafe" Beachfront 32".The House had everyhing we could possibly need and more.
It was close to travel to some of the most beautiful places in Tasmania,so it is a great location.
The house itself was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable with beautiful linen and luxury pillows,very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped and we were welcomed with fresh milk and goodies in the fridge,which we really appreciated,There were fresh flowers which was particularly lovely ,we will definately recommend to others and be back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness,fresh milk and flowers.!
Liked least: wished to have stayed longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zane D
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beachfront property!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A Fantastic property situated right on the Beachfront! We had a ball!
Two families totalling 10 people stayed in comfort at this excellent property with superb views. The beach is just across the Esplanade, a mere 10 metres away and the children had a fantastic time.
Early and late morning walks on the beach, a local market at Kingston Beach and a 10 minute trip to Salamanca Market were some highlights.
Local produce, cafes, restaraunts and attractions abound.
We will all definitely be back to this great house!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront and local shops
Liked least: A 40 km speed limit in Kingston
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 275
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing