We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience East Coast Cruises
from USD 171.59
More Info
from USD 23.37
More Info
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
1,160
44
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
44
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria island sea caves painted cliffs day cruise seal island cape barren geese thanks mike morning and afternoon tea convict settlement excellent cruise guided walk geological features highly recommend this cruise lovely lunch pod of dolphins informative commentary saw dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Our cruise around Maria Island was just splendid. The weather was perfect, it made cruising around the island much more pleasant. We saw lots of interesting rock formations, spent some time in a cave and saw the famous Fossil Cliffs. Our skipper Mike was very passionate and passed on his knowledge of the coastline, he made learning about Geology exciting. Our lunch was on board the boat in a lovely peaceful calm bay, and was prepared by Meg, it was a fabulous meal.
When we landed on Maria Island, we had over an hour with Meg who showed us all the wildlife that inhabit the island (loved the blonde wombats) and the old buildings from a lifetime ago. We also saw pademelons, wallabies, kangaroos and Cape Barren Geese in their natural habitat.
Overall we had a fabulous time and highly recommend this tour! Thanks Mike & Meg
The trip was a lovely way to spend Mother's Day

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank shelley2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Everyone can get this impression from the Maria Island tour!
Great tea time, all the homemade lunch was wonderful.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank maakoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Our circumnavigation cruise was a highlight of our six day trip to Hobart and Tasmania. An early pickup from our hotel was followed by a scenic bus trip across to Triabunna for the start of the cruise. Right from the start it was clear that Mike (the captain and business owner) was a top guy and a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. He was ably assisted by Meg who looked after everything on the boat and laid on an excellent morning tea and lunch. We were blessed with amazing weather. The views of the cliffs and caves around the island were unforgettable. We also had the chance to wander around the old convict settlement on the island and understand this quite remarkable history. A day to remember!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank DavidM24158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

An absolutely fabulous day of cruising and sightseeing on Maria Island. The weather was perfect and there were so many highlights, including the Fossil Cliffs, the cave with its' beautiful colours, and not to forget the painted cliffs with all the patterns.
Michael was fantastic and passed on his knowledge of the geology and all the interesting facts as we discovered more features and natural wonders. Lunch was lovely ... we were anchored in a calm bay with beautiful blue water and a stunning beach with white sand. I would not hesitate to recommend this trip..it was fantastic from beginning to end. We enjoyed the history, scenery, great company and being looked after by Michael and Meg. thanks for an awesome day!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

From the staff taking your booking thru to the captain ...everyone was focused on making the Cruise around Maria Island as pleasant and interesting as possible. The captain (who is also the owner) keep up a very informative narration throughout the cruise giving details of the rock formations and how they came to be....the history of different points ...and the wildlife. The cruise lets you see Maria from a perspective that you cannot get by walking the island.
The cruise was a full day but with so much to see and learn about it was just enough time.
Side note...the lemon cake served at tea time was almost worth the trip itself!
Ray Vilis

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank rvilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews