We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience East Coast Cruises
from USD 178.60
More Info
from USD 24.32
More Info
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
1,114
44
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,114
44
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria island sea caves painted cliffs day cruise seal island cape barren geese thanks mike morning and afternoon tea beautiful maria excellent cruise convict settlement guided walk highly recommend this cruise geological features lovely lunch pod of dolphins informative commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

We came on a cruise around Maria Island on 22 December. It was a great day and a great cruise. This had been a cruise that we had wanted to do for some time and we were not disappointed. The far side of the island is spectacularly beautiful. Beautiful rock formations, great commentary. Very friendly and helpful crew who obviously loved their job and this island. Thanks for the lovely lunch and morning and afternoon teas - we did get hungry out there in all that fresh air. The dolphins were beautiful and was a real treat to have them with us for so long. We hope in the not too distant future to be able to join you on a trip to the Ile des Phoques. Lastly but not the least - it was a really good idea to get the shuttle bus from Hobart to Triabunna - much better than us driving and rushing. Thanks for everything, S and A

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Explorer39646159668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamECC, Manager at East Coast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear Explore ....

The mesmerising geological formations, history and resident wildlife of Maria Island are part of what makes every day a fantastic adventure! Thanks for choosing to book the shuttle bus, we believe it makes the day easier by not having to think of driving, especially as an exciting day on the water can be tiring.

We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you onboard "Spirit of Maria", and really appreciate your lovely review.

Because you have now travelled with us on a tour, you are a valued member of our VIP club and are entitled to VIP rates next time you cruise with us!


Kindest Regards - Team ECC
Mike, Steve
Tim, Meg
Bec, Kat
Rosey and Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Very friendly people, great food, beautiful location, overall a very well run tour which we really enjoyed

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 706craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamECC, Manager at East Coast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Dear 706Craig,

Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your spending the day with us, Maria Island certainly is beautiful and we enjoy sharing the diverse history and stunning coastline.

Because you have now travelled with us on a tour, you are a valued member of our VIP club and are entitled to VIP rates next time you cruise with us!


Kindest Regards - Team ECC
Mike, Steve
Tim, Meg
Bec, Kat
Rosey and Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Words can't really capture the brilliant day we had on the water with Easy Coast Cruises. Totally professional outfit, very knowledgeable, excellent seamanship. Maria Island experience was world class.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Georgietas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamECC, Manager at East Coast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Georgietas1,

Wow, thanks for such an awesome review! With Maria Island's incredibly diverse history, complemented by the surrounding pristine waters and spectacular coastline, it's always a pleasure being able to share our knowledge and the entire team appreciates hearing your experience with us was "world class".

Because you have now travelled with us on a tour, you are a valued member of our VIP club and are entitled to VIP rates next time you cruise with us!


Kindest Regards - Team ECC
Mike, Steve
Tim, Meg
Bec, Kat
Rosey and Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

What an incredible day! It went beyond my expectations and was probably the best cruise I ever had with great guides and numerous sites that I easiliy qualify as breathtaking. 300% recommended

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MatthieuT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamECC, Manager at East Coast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear MatthieuT89,

Thank you so much for your generous review! With so many unique and beautiful places to explore around Maria Island, every day is like a new adventure and it's brilliant hearing your day with us onboard "Spirit of Maria" exceeded your expectations!

Because you have now travelled with us on a tour, you are a valued member of our VIP club and are entitled to VIP rates next time you cruise with us!


Kindest Regards - Team ECC
Mike, Steve
Tim, Meg
Bec, Kat
Rosey and Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Although our day started off rough (we ended up in the wrong town - good thing we were early-ish!) with patience from the admin team, we finally arrived at the right Marina. They were able to accommodate some last minute additions to our party as well as their dietary requirements.

The cruise itself was a bit choppy due to weather but the geological highlights, history and wildlife commentary was fantastic. Thanks to Tim and Mike who looked after us!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Vi_1Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamECC, Manager at East Coast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Vi_1Nguyen,

The mesmerising geological formations, history and resident wildlife of Maria Island are part of what makes every day a fantastic adventure! Thank you for choosing to spend your day with us, we thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you all onboard "Spirit of Maria", and really appreciate your lovely review.

Because you have now travelled with us on a tour, you are a valued member of our VIP club and are entitled to VIP rates next time you cruise with us!


Kindest Regards - Team ECC
Mike, Steve
Tim, Meg
Bec, Kat
Rosey and Barb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews