We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience East Coast Cruises
from USD 146.96
More Info
from USD 21.77
More Info
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
602
34
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
34
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria island sea caves painted cliffs day cruise seal island cape barren geese great lunch thanks mike morning and afternoon tea swim with the seals beautiful maria convict settlement wonderful cruise geological features highly recommend this cruise guided walk smoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Absolutely amazing tour, great people -thanks Tim and Steve - saw many different native animals and historical aspects.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sally_lefoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Both Mike and I had an amazing day out with the Team at East Coast Cruises. The trip is definitely a highlight of our time in Tasmania. Thanks guys (Mike and Tim) for your hospitality, amazing sights that you took us to, the delicious lunch and the wealth of local knowledge you shared with us. Have a fabulous rest of the year and if ever in NZ please get in touch.

Thanks, Amber & Mike

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank NZKiweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

This incredible cruise far exceeded our expectations. Mike and Meg were knowledgeable, passionate and charismatic individuals who ensured that we had the best day. We cannot recommend more highly. Thanks so much for having us

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Travellingausfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Thanks Mike, Tim and the team for an amazing cruise to Seal Island and Maria Is. We loved seeing the seals and going into the caves were fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our trip.
Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

I took the shuttle to Maria island, Mike was the driver and it was such a pleasure. He knows a lot about nature and wild life.
Also he took me back in the boat so I enjoyed not only the island by myself but the scenic view of the cliff from the boat. Thanks so much!
This is a must to do! Maria Island was the best thing I did in Hobart so far.
If you do not make the full day tour bring the snack, food and also a lot of water. In the island you do not have a place to buy and the water is not 100% drinkable.
Do the cliff pats first when is shallow

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Anto_Nella8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews