We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
40
72
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
72
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom and bathroom washing machine secure undercover parking battery point salamanca place these apartments great location level apartment basic cooking facilities washing facilities salamanca markets would stay here again apartment was clean self cater room key minute walk top floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2018

Apartment standard for the price. Great to have lock up garage for car. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go around the city, Salamanka Pl and Constitution dock. Quality of towels and size of bed very good. Those red flapping awnings would have to be the worst design for a windy position that I have seen. Very disappointing to have to go to the basement to do washing when there is a combination washer dryer in the bathroom, which didn't work. Many light bulbs not changed when they died. No light over the bathroom mirror. No television in the bedroom.

Room tip: Room 102 has too many unmaintained items in it.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markopolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Good security parking, rooms are ok if on a discounted rate. One thing I recommend to the owners is pull down those red awnings, they flapped that much at night in the wind it kept me awake after a long days work and travel. Unfortunately sorry i wouldn't return based on them.

Room tip: It was very quiet apart from the awnings
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

These apartments are reasonably standard in terms of amenities and presentation but were clean and in a great location. The off street parking is also a bonus as it means you can have a hire car to do the longer trips out of Hobart or to Mona etc but for wandering around Salamanca Place, Battery Point, the CBD you don't need to worry about finding a car park. Was also useful to have some basic cooking facilities and washing machine and dryer was also good.

There is no resident manager or reception on site but the check in and check out arrangements all went smoothly.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AWelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The 2 level layout is a bit odd (the ground level bedroom window looked out into an office carpark) . The apartment was also in need of plenty of maintenance (bathroom light didn't work, sink didn't drain properly, missing a shelf, leaky shower, ant infestation in the kitchenette, etc). There was no housekeeping service, but the room was reasonably clean when we arrived. There is also no onsite reception or staff. The location is very central, there is secure parking in narrow spaces, and the free laundry facilities were OK. Very cool front door.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arncliffebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Hampden At Battery Point Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Arncliffebrian,

Thank you for your review of Hampden at Battery Point Apartments, and for taking the time to share your impressions with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the maintenance issues with the apartment and please be assured that these have all been addressed.

We offer a housekeeping service for stays of 3 nights and longer, and provide guests with plenty of amenities for each stay. Additional hosuekeeping services can be arranged on request.

I was pleased to read that you found the location very central, it is a great spot right on the fringe of the Hobart CBD / Salamanca and Battery Point areas.

Thank you again for taking the time to to give feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again,

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was a spacious two level apartment with a nice view towards Battery Point. It's very convenient for Salamanca Markets and the waterfront but just walking around Battery Point looking at the old houses is recommended.

Parking was fine and the instructions for entry were easy to follow.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank gmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews