We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
39
72
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
72
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom and bathroom washing machine secure undercover parking battery point salamanca place these apartments great location level apartment basic cooking facilities salamanca markets would definitely stay here again apartment was clean self cater minute walk room key top floor constitution dock
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Where to start? The apartment is spacious and quiet but that is where the good experience ends. The double glazing in the bedroom is shot, allowing condensation to form between the panes of glass, also unable to lock the bedroom window due to missing lock. The main sliding door leading to the courtyard wasn't installed correctly when the place was built, meaning it is locked using a barrel bolt. The carpets were smelly, most of the walls had scuff marks, kitchenette was poorly stocked with cooking utensils & pans. The bathroom had a blown light bulb and a blown heating bulb and the dain on the hand basin drained very very slowly; just to add insult to injury, the shower cubical has not been properly cleaned in a long time as evidenced by the ingrained mould in the grouting. The king size bed, while very spacious, was way too soft, leaving us both with sore backs in the morning due to lack of support. For the money outlay, I expect a lot better. Just to add insult to injury there was no response when we tried to contact the owners. A very poor effort indeed.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Hampden At Battery Point Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Luke_48,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Hampden with the TripAdvisor community. I was very disappointed to read your review, and was particuarly concerned about your attempts to contact us to discuss. We don't actually have any record of a voicemail or email regarding this so when you have time I'm wondering if you can confirm with us the contact number or email address? We are always on hand 24/7 for guests and happy to respond to guest enquiries.
Your feedback regarding the maintenance issues is appreciated and something we will address. We take pride in our high level of housekeeping We have a scheduled maintenance routine and have just re-sealed all the shower screens and are working through re-grouting and the carpets are regularly cleaned with professional carpet cleaners.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I am sorry that we haven't met your expectations on this occassion and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Emily & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The complex does not have a concierge so check-in instructions are sent by email. The apartment was clean and spacious and had sufficient facilities to allow us to self-cater. There was secure parking and communal washing machines/driers. The wifi and aircon in our apartment worked well. The location is convenient for Salamanca market, some fabulous restaurants, the harbour and close to a riverside park (great for a run). Minor gripes were that the key safe was broken and one of the armchairs was worn out - without a concierge, we reported by email to management and, over a bank holiday weekend, did not receive a response. On balance, would still recommend it as a place to stay

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

A nice location a 10 minute walk to Hobart CBD. Two level apartment, bedroom and bathroom downstairs, comfortable and clean. Lounge, kitchen upstairs, easy parking. Helpful when needed to assist with getting entry into the complex due to an unread email.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank TerenceH250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Hampden At Battery Point Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Terence,
thank you for your reveiw of Hampden at battery Point Apartments, it was lovely to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always on hand to assist guests and just a phone call away.
Thank you again for sharing your impressions with the TripAdvisor community and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Management tried to help but there were many deficiencies, with the most annoying being the dreadful WiFi despite being reassured it was NBN and there would be no problems. V hard to connect and when connected, it was so slow that we had to use our iPhone hot spots. So not good for business people.

The air conditioning did not work properly and the upper balcony door was dreadfully stiff and hard to lock.

On the positive side, the kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer were appreciated. Easy walk to the waterfront.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Hampden At Battery Point Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Dick,

Thank you for your recent review of Hampden at Battery Point Apartments following your recent stay with us. Sorry you found the WiFi insufficent. We are on the NBN, usually no issues at all but perhaps it was your company firewall as our IT checked numerous times and found other guests using the network with no issues. Luckily we were able to offer you an alternative office space using our office wifi so you could complete your work. We are always happy to help and go above and beyond to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable.

Wishing you safe travels, and hopefully we will wecome you back to Hampden again,
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We have spent the last two weeks travelling around the southern end of Tasmania and our last choice of accommodation proved to be equally as good as the rest. A nicely appointed unit, comfortable bed, a view towards Constitution Dock, very handy to Salamanca Place, a bit further to the main shopping area, but still walkable, good eating places down Hampden Road and should you wish to self cater I would not go past Salamanca Fresh located at Salamanca Place or Wursthaus Kitchen in Montpelier Street just around the corner, I was in foodie heaven.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Salibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Hampden At Battery Point Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Salibu,

Thank you for your review of Hampden at Battery Point Apartments following your recent stay with us. It was lovely read you enjoyed your stay and the great location that we are situated in. We hope you welcome you back again,

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews