We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$470
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$471
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$386
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,589)
Filter reviews
2,589 results
Traveller rating
1,938
463
125
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,938
463
125
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jam factory ixl bar studio loft history tour oriental suite exposed beams spa room free valet parking harbour view room fabulous hotel old building perfect location in house constitution dock salamanca markets hj tasmania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,589 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Quirky artwork and character laden. The location was ideal. The staff were friendly and not too intrusive. The valet parking was an exceptional bonus. The whole vibe of the hotel was welcoming and relaxed.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was lovely and welcoming. The hotel is quite interesting and online images are excellent representations of common areas and rooms. Very convenient location to explore the Hobart harbor and central business district. The breakfasts were also excellent. We did not have time to take the art tour offered but only because we ran out of time!

Room tip: Free valet parking!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sjgfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Sadly, we had only one night to enjoy this delightful hotel which is contained within a restored factory from earlier times. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly and the reception area is elegant and high quality. Our room was superb - large airy and light. The added bonus was being able to sleep with open windows. The bathroom was equally large and the shower massive. Our bed was a large King size and the linen was high quality. It was a delight to stay at such a welcoming, comfortable and friendly hotel and we wish it every success.

Room tip: Plan to spend more than one day.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiwi706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Fabulous place to stay, as it is so close to everything around the wharf.
The staff are super friendly and our room was huge and had everything and more that we needed.
So much history to take in.
Restaurants are an easy walk away and there are numerous tourist things to do close by.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyannmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Henry Jones Art Hotel is a superbly repurposed jam factory, with a great mix of history and new design. The location is ideal and room was very comfortable. Landscape restaurant has excellent food and service.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulberryman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews