We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$146
Priceline
AU$165
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$127
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
112
140
31
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
140
31
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy bay queen size minute walk would stay here again ground floor city centre great place to stay microwave parking undercover market couch harbour suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2023

Very nice indeed, my first words would have to be spotless ,
Very comfortable, pillows great, coffee and plunger in room if you desire,
Shower the cleanest I’ve ever had the pleasure of using
Good parking, view across to the casino and water track totally worth it
I shall keep returning

Room tip: Enjoy the walks
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaz13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023

We stayed at Motel 429 from 30th December 2022 until 3rd January 2023 and the room was very clean, spacious and reasonably priced. The service we received was first class and nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend this Motel which is 10minutes by bus to the City Centre. Would we stay there again, most definitely.
John & Carol

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2022

location is not in CBD but is within 5 mins drive. parking is convenient, right in the compound. Reception is not very friendly. Across the road is the beach which is beautiful. Room is fairly big but furniture is dusty. Housekeeping could be improved.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pte-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2022

This motel had been recommended to us by relatives for our first Tasmanian trip. We'd chosen a ground floor Queen room and frankly it was the only real disappointment in our trip. To call the shoebox-sized ground-floor Queen room a Queen room is laughable. It might be big enough for a couple of kids with a backpack but for two adult travellers with suitcases the small room was totally inadequate. It's the smallest motel room we have ever been in anywhere in the world. The bed is supposed to be Queen size but we doubt it and the linen was to small for the frame. At 3am every morning we had to re-make the bed as the sheets and matress topper became totally undone. We will not be staying here again and if you have motre than a backpack do not choose the ground floor rooms. The only plus was it was close to the car park.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank JustOneThing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Wonderful Motel. Theres lots of parking, undercover and outside. It's a 5 minute walk to Wrestpoint Casino, close to the water and to a wonderful coffee shop. Close enough to walk to town and the Salamunca Markets. Twilight markets at the other end of Sandy Bay Rd. Our room was very clean, spacious and stocked with free tea and coffee, a toaster, microwave and fridge. Is serviced everyday if you wish. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews