We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tim W
Drouin, Australia
2725
Very convenient but…you get what you pay for.
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023
The room was clean, although showed signs of wear, age and perhaps some ‘abuse’. The bed was comfortable, the TV and aircon worked and the shower was good. Minimal otherwise. Furniture old and not in great repair, but okay. Tea/coffee UHT milk and a couple of mugs. No spoons etc. Location very good being no more than around 15 minute walk to anywhere in Hobart CBD. Very noisy due to being on a main road. Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors and only reached by stairs. Reception open from 2.00 …. for a while. All locked up and only guests in the building at night. Publicity photos are very kind to the reality. But, definitely budget and generally 2.0 to 2.5 star and I had more to spend on the tourist stuff.
Date of stay: November 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$233
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$269
0.3 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Vio.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
0.3 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$458
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$458
0.2 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$241
  • Movenpick
    AU$241
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$231
  • Priceline
    AU$241
0.5 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.9 km from Harrington's 102
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$289
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
0.6 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
0.5 km from Harrington's 102
Booking.com
AU$246
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$246
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
0.3 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$188
  • ibis Styles
    AU$188
  • Priceline
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
0.3 km from Harrington's 102
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
13
32
24
21
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
32
24
21
48
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2023

great little rooms, close to most things, not lot food choices nearby though,didnt think worth worth money though, the staff were most receptive, only negative is stairs if you have big bags, waterfront is only 10 minutes walk

Room tip: though was bit pricey
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler08373512996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Grubby, bordering on dirty. Marks around door handles, on walls and floors in public places dirty. Compact rooms are an understatement 2 people can barely move in them. Misinformation on their website regarding pricing.

No spoons in room for tea/coffee. Absolutely no attention to detail

Room tip: Don't, just don't there are better options
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 266olivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Room was small but neat and tidy and clean. Lovely hot shower…the restaurant downstairs was awesome a must place to go and eat…hole was close to everything plenty of restaurants and sights to see and do.would recommend this place.only problem is no lift so had stairs to go up and down .we stayed 6 nights the only time we heard our neighbours was on the last night a bit noisey but can’t complain.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathycQ4787KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We are 3 sisters in our 70’s. O our arrival we were told there was parking, there wasn’t. Then informed we would have to walk up three flights of stairs with our luggage. Our room slept four, there were on 2 cups, 2 glasses, no teaspoons. There was a toaster but no plates or cutlery. The kettle had to be filled 1 cup at a time from a tiny basin in the bathroom. The kettle would not turn off. The soap holder was hanging off the wall. The beds, well they had springs that you could feel every time you moved and so low we had to help each other up. Really disappointed when we asked about getting help with our bags on checkout, yes someone would be there to help and you guessed it, there was nobody in sight, so had to lug them down ourselves. The website is so misleading. Luxury hotel it is not!!!!

Room tip: Do not book in here, you will be disappointed.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelbud9330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

Disgustingly dirty. We booked a twin room and because I snore I slid the bed across the floor to be as far as possible from my daughter. Big mistake! There was food, dust bunnies and a dirty towel under the bed! The bathroom smelt terrible. It was relatively clean but there was a stench coming up from the floor and basin drains. Well at least it was cheap, relatively. Although I am never coming back

Room tip: Things to avoid? This hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meander18855438383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews