We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Priceline
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JanineHurley
Janine Hurley
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2024
Towels and bed linen and pillows were a true delight - slept like a baby - thankyou
Bathroom let the room down as with the dingy car park, could do with a coat of paint to freshen it up
Reception girls lovely
Dingy milk pack in the fridge, perhaps the number of packs should match the number of days the guest is staying for?
missed some type of compendium in the room - with suggested walks, where to find coffee or a wine, whats on in the area etc etc
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Vio.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.8 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$233
0.5 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$203
0.4 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$470
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$470
  • Vio.com
    AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$472
0.9 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$245
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
0.8 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$193
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.2 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$243
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • Agoda.com
    AU$216
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
0.8 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
0.1 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.1 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.9 km from Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,479)
Filter reviews
2,479 results
Traveller rating
618
974
559
205
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
974
559
205
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location room was clean short stay central location buffet breakfast salamanca markets walking distance would stay again reception staff salamanca place parking microwave cbd accommodation waterfront wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,479 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2024

We had no hot water during some of our stay which meant we had a freezing cold shower for 2 days. No one from the hotel even told us. I had to call which was met with a small laugh and no one had hot water in the building. Would have been nice if you let guests know.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madhouse06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay due to the lack of hot water. It is disheartening to learn that you had to endure cold showers for two days without prior notice. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the discomfort this caused you. We understand the importance of communication and regret that we fell short in informing you about the issue promptly.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we assure you that we are taking steps to prevent such occurrences in the future. Our team is actively working to improve our communication protocols to ensure that our guests are promptly informed of any disruptions to their stay.

We genuinely appreciate your understanding and patience during this unfortunate incident. It is our hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have any further concerns.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

This is a great place to stay, with onsite secure parking and lovely staff. The room was excellent with enough ports to charge up multiple devices. Pillows were comfortable as was the bed. Rainfall shower a little problematic if you don't want to get your hair wet!. The room was cleaned and refreshments replenished each day. So nice to not have to go downstairs to ask for more tea/coffee and milk. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, bread, danishes, juice, tea and coffee. Lovely cooked breakfast to start your day.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suedickins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Sue,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities and services to your satisfaction.

It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our onsite secure parking and our dedicated staff who strive to make every guest's experience memorable. We're delighted that you found the room excellent and equipped with convenient charging ports for multiple devices. We understand the concern about the rainfall shower and will take note of this for future improvements.

We're also pleased to hear that our housekeeping team met your expectations by ensuring your room was cleaned daily and refreshments were replenished promptly. Your positive feedback regarding our breakfast offerings is truly appreciated; we aim to provide a variety of choices to cater to all preferences and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our cooked breakfast to kickstart your day.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

The Travelodge was in a good location, close to the city where you could either walk or drive to. There was a good selection of restaurants near by. We had breakfast there both days but felt the could have been a broader selection of hot food to choose from. Overall we had a good stay

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mitchellkay1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear Mitchell Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Travelodge. We're pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the proximity to the city and nearby restaurants.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast selection. Providing a satisfying dining experience is important to us, and we will certainly take your comments into consideration as we strive to enhance our offerings.

We're delighted that you had a good overall stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Enjoyed a few nights stay. View was awesome and very well priced. Beds were comfy and room was spotless. Secure parking available and desk staff were most helpful. We enjoyed a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival which is a nice inclusion. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamgU3499JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. Providing excellent service and creating a welcoming environment for our guests are top priorities for us, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations in these areas.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

One of the most comfortable king beds I have slept on. Bathroom was small but considering the value for money rate, not unexpected. We had been upgraded from a standard room which was a nice surprise for no extra charge. Gave us late checkout and stored luggage, appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevelea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. Our new mattresses certainly are top quality desinated for hotels. Further, providing excellent service and creating a welcoming environment for our guests are top priorities for us, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations in these areas.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews