We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Travelodge.com.au
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Limited time double points offer
Hotels.com
AU$151
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
618
973
559
205
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
973
559
205
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location room was clean short stay central location buffet breakfast salamanca markets walking distance would stay again reception staff salamanca place parking microwave cbd accommodation waterfront wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2023

Can’t argue with price but rooms are very small and bathrooms quite old. Location ok, short walk to most points of interest. Rooms were clean but no drawers to store clothes, only a tiny wardrobe for hanging.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benS5738KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2023

Dear Ben,

Many thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to the Travelodge Hotel Hobart. We would like to apologise for the size of the room and the bathroom, and the inconvenience caused during your stay, but we do our absolute best to display our rooms on our website and we do apologise if we were unable to meet your expectation. It is very important to us that we provide the best customer service to all our guests because customer satisfaction is at the heart of everything.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards

Pink Pham | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2023

Rooms a bit on the small side but had a corner room so not too bad. Views nice. Only meal offered is breakfast but other venues a short walk away. Car park tight and $25 night. Bathroom small. Easy check in and out. Reasonably priced and centrally located.

Room tip: Vending machine in foyer that is it apart from buffet breakfast.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

Dear Bev,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We glad to know that you love the location of our hotel, however, we are sorry to hear that you find our carpark a bit tight and the bathroom of your previous room a bit small. But do keep in touch as the next time we will make sure that you are well taken care of, and your needs for a wonderful getaway experience are met.
Kind regards,
Anthony Mihindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Hotel location was good. Walkable to all eatries, shopping mall and city sights. Would return to stay and recommend others to stay at travelodge. Tour operators also do pick up at this hotel. Just less thn10 minutes to Salamanca market

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngieK526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Angie,
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our location to be of convenience. Do stay in touch and give us a shout if you ever return to Hobart. We will make sure that during your next visit, you will be well looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Room was not cleaned, it was so poor i had to be moved, loud noise as the hotel is on two busy roads, hardly slept, breakfast was average. the staff were polite and helpful and the location was good to access harbour area, the staff did act when issues were bought to their attention, there are better budget hotels in hobart I won't be back.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 342rm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear Guest,
We are terribly sorry to know that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please know that this does not normally reflect the quality of our services. We appreciate that you have brought this to our attention, and we will certainly investigate this to make sure that this does not occur again. Please, do keep in touch and let me know if you ever plan on revisiting Hobart. I will personally make sure that you will be well looked after on your next visit. Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Anthony Mihindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

The reception staff let down my experience. Just 'going through the motions' feeling. Guests need to feel valued.The room was generally okay - bed was great - but the shower water was barely warm on full 'hot' setting. Plus, the shower water wets most of the floor as there was no door or curtain in my room. I have put 'average' for my sleep quality as an alarm on the TV went off when I was fast asleep. Room lit up, alarm noise etc.
Breakfast in the dining room was okay but not spectacular. I would have loved real coffee in pots rather than yet another machine.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rightinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write up your review. We are truly sorry to hear that there were some drawbacks during your last visit, please know that customer satisfaction is always at the heart of everything we do, and we will certainly investigate the issues that you raised. Overall, please accept our humble apologies and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove the standards of our services in the future.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Anthony Mihindu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews