We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
AU$175
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,467)
Filter reviews
2,467 results
Traveller rating
613
970
557
205
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
970
557
205
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location room was clean short stay central location buffet breakfast salamanca markets walking distance would stay again reception staff salamanca place parking microwave cbd accommodation waterfront wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 2,467 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021

I stayed here one night to attend the AFL match at Blundstone Arena. The hotel was located on the edge of the City and was an easy 5-10 minute walk to Franklin Square where the Free Footy Buses left. The room was compact - the bathroom small - but the amenities were clean and modern. The microwave in the room was an added bonus especially since the Hotel Restaurant was closed due to COVID19. The sound-proofing was excellent and important to me as I am a light sleeper. Would recommend to stay here if you are in Hobart.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelGirl_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Hotel Hobart. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback of our hotel facilities and convenient location. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Warm regards,
Anthony Mihindu
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

The only disappointing thing was that the Restaurant has been closed since the start of COVID. No suggestions on where to go close by for breakfast Perhaps a more in-room service could be given as far as meals go for the morning, or a selection of cereals provided in the room.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisafagg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Hotel Hobart. It is always a pleasure to receive a good rating. I am sorry to hear that we could not suggest you some breakfast options during your stay. I am surprised our team could not give you some breakfast options as there are some good options near the hotel, I will look into it and advise our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. Other than that, I am hope that you were satisfied with our cleanliness and location. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Warm regards,
Anthony M.
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

We were made to feel so welcome by the staff at the Travelodge. Every interaction we had with the staff was incredible - particularly with Ramita and Anthony. The rooms are very clean and well equipped too. The location is perfect! So easy to get anywhere you need to go in Hobart’s CBD. We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graceLohearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Hi Grace!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Hotel Hobart. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback of our friendly team members. I will share your comments with our Ramita as well as the team team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,
Anthony Mihindu
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Staff at check-in and check-out were professional. Housekeeping was great.

Booked a queen compact room. Was allocated on the second floor overlooking the church. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very compact. The floor around the sink in the bathroom will get wet after you shower as there is no partition there. Microwave, kettle and fridge was in the room. Wi-Fi was a bit patchy at times.

Location wise it is centrally located in Hobart CBD and it has a tight parking area available.

Liked best: Location, cleanliness.
Like the least: Wet floor around the sink after showering as no partition.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 213jayq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shirish Agrawal, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear 213jayq
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you back at Travelodge Hobart.
Best regards
Shirish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

The hotel needs a bit of tic in places but otherwise ok and I couldn’t swing a cat in the bathroom, which upset her a bit, but she’s a cat and will get over it, fairly convenient to the city, the markets and harbour, lots of restaurants close by, would be good to get the restaurant and bar up and running

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micmac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shirish Agrawal, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear micmac1968
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you back at Travelodge Hobart.
Best regards
Shirish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews