We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$155
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
244
283
148
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
283
148
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location salamanca markets mona ferry walking distance bit dated limited parking salamanca place spa bath car parking business trip short stay studio apartment comfortable beds staff were friendly and helpful room was large great place to stay central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

it was a great stay, and a great location, as a group of young girls we felt safe knowing we could go around the corner after drinking around men and go easily to a safe space. check out time sucked as it was early but understandable

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hallie910020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear Hallie910020

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Claire
Reception - Quest Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

The friendliness of staff, especially Robyn, made our emotional trip of scattering our Dad’s ashes less difficult. She was helpful, sensitive and supportive. She helped with anything we needed and apartment s were perfect for what we needed. Beyond thankful!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lukeandcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear Lukeandcandy

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Claire
Reception - Quest Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

The location is amazing. You are walking distance to the city Centre, just across the street from the waterfront and Salamanca Markets and all their restaurants. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lparry296118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Iparry296118

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Claire
Reception - Quest Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Late check in after long journey. Relied on the safe opening that didn’t for my colleague at which point the option to call the number caused concern as there was no answer for a long time but eventually did get someone to give a code to get key from safe. I wouldn’t have confidence to stay there again if I was checking in after 4pm in case I got stranded by a failure in the automated check in system. The 11pm check in because of a long journey and the no option of a late check out to give me a chance to catch up on a bit more sleep before another long journey to get home left me feeling unrested and wishing I had been booked into another hotel by my employer. I arrived hungry from my travels but there were no facilities to get a feed of any kind. I left tired and hungry. If I travel through Hobart again I will avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear Kevin,

It is disappointing to hear that your stay at Quest Waterfront was not a pleasant one.

Our staff are currently still receiving job keeper, and as a result we have had to reduce our business hours, your 11pm arrival time still would of been outside of our "pre-COVID" hours of operation. Your employer / travel booker is well aware of our facilities onsite including the the fact we do not have a restaurant, we can only apologies that they have not past this information on to you.

We will be raising the issue of the security not answering their phone promptly with the with the company6 - in the event the doors do jam security personnel do come to the site and provide a spare key to the guests.

As a result of the hotel being fully booked during your stay we were not in a position to offer you a late check out. Late checkouts are a request we can look at fulfilling they are never guaranteed.

We look forward to rectifying some on your concerns & welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel.

Kind Regards

Claire
Reception - Quest Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

If location, value, and great accomodation and staff are what your looking for then Quest Waterfront is the pick of the bunch. I stay here every month for work and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hospitality shown on arrival and the quality amenities are second to none. next time you're in Hobart stay here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure46291382137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Adventure46291382137

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quest Waterfront Apartment Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Claire
Reception - Quest Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews