We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$380
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
Hotels.com
AU$370
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$347
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter P
Brisbane, Australia
14891
Very spacious with a few glitches
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2023via mobile
I enjoyed my 3 nights here. The bed was excellent as was the air conditioning.
The hot water was ridiculously sensitive and was very hard to adjust and hold the right temperature.
Also the power points were almost inaccessible which made recharging phones etc hard. The bedside clock had an ancient phone charger which went out of use some years ago.
The bar and restaurant were excellent and the meals were of a very high standard.
The staff were helpful and friendly
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$236
  • Vio.com
    AU$237
0.7 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Movenpick
AU$241
  • Booking.com
    AU$241
  • Vio.com
    AU$225
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$430
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$353
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$223
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$219
0.8 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$146
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$218
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Waterfront Motel Supeior Room
Booking.com
AU$112
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
5.0 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$229
  • Vio.com
    AU$203
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$217
  • ibis Styles
    AU$217
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
502
328
56
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
328
56
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free laundry dining table a great place to stay room was spacious bars and restaurants would definitely stay here again mona ferry great room self contained market salamanca parking dishwasher upstairs kitchenette tasmania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Family run (two generations according to in-room folder) clean straightforward place. Nice dining room called Bird Song. Breakfasts delicious and waitstaff very obliging, even down to expediting my meal on limited timescale on day of departure. There’s also 24/7 reception which is great security in all senses. Thank you to all staff.

Room tip: Enjoy!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sidhant Kumar, Other at Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Jan A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review We are indeed a family-run establishment, and we take immense pride in providing a clean and welcoming environment for our guests. It's heartwarming to know that you found our onsite restaurant, to your liking and enjoyed our delicious breakfasts. Our team is dedicated to ensuring your dining experience is exceptional, and it's fantastic to hear that we have met your expectations.

We believe in providing our guests with a secure and comfortable stay, and having around-the-clock assistance is one of the ways we achieve this.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words and for choosing Salamanca Inn for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards,

Sidhant Kumar
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2023 via mobile

Loved the location, walk to everything. Shops, food, wharf, pubs.
Comfy king bed, leather lounges, spacious room. Light filled room. Kitchenette well equipped. Small but adequate bathroom, everything neat and clean. Soap no bodywash. Small but good pool and warm spa but often busy. Managed to use once. Plenty of towels. Loved the free washing and drying machines with free detergent. Really handy. Will definitely return. Thankyou. 😊

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SunnyDebW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sidhant Kumar, Other at Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2023

Dear SunnyDebW.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our location was a highlight for you. We're delighted to hear that our well-equipped kitchenette met your needs during your stay.
We strive to provide all the necessary amenities for a convenient and enjoyable stay, and we appreciate your recognition of our efforts. We understand the importance of providing practical amenities, and we're glad that our complimentary washing and drying machines, along with free detergent, were a convenient feature for you.
Thank you for expressing your intention to return to our establishment. We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your future visits, please don't hesitate to let us know. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review.

Warm Regards,

Sidhant Kumar
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2023 via mobile

Comfortable, spacious, perfectly located, with a fine restaurant and a bonus pool and jacuzzi (indoor). Only downside was a loud whining fan noise from a nearby bar ... spoiling restfulness during the day and early evening - we were on the 3rd floor north-east corner. Single glazing only.

Room tip: Avoid the North East corner!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023

We were really happy with the location and comfort of the accomodation. Everything was clean, neat and tidy. There was a kitchen that had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and accomodating. Perfect location in Salamanca. We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Make sure you are around for the market on the Saturday
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mcphersonmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sidhant Kumar, Other at Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2023

Dear Mcphersonmatt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Salamanca Inn. It's fantastic to know that the location and comfort met your expectations. We take pride in maintaining a clean and tidy environment, so we're glad that you found everything in order.

Having a well-equipped kitchen is indeed essential, and we're thrilled that it had everything you needed during your stay. Comfortable beds are crucial for a good night's sleep, and we're pleased to hear that you found them to your liking. Our staff strives to provide friendly and accommodating service, so it's gratifying to know that they made a positive impression on you.

Salamanca is a remarkable spot, and we're glad that we our central location was perfect for your needs. Your kind words and willingness to stay with us again mean a lot to us. We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Salamanca!

Warm Regards,


Sidhant Kumar
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2023 via mobile

My wife and I were so lucky to have stayed here for 3 nights in late February. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, we were so very impressed in every aspect. From the friendly and helpful staff to the large and so comfortable rooms. This Hotel/Inn has such a wonderful and unique vibe.
We both commented that for us it is the best accommodation we have experienced in Australia with the decor & staff making it a stand out.
A special mention to the lovely lady whom was serving our delicious breakfast each morning in the restaurant, whom made our day a great start.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Groom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjeeta Nepal, Other at Salamanca Inn All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2023

Dear Graeme,

Thank you for your glorifying review and sharing your experience at the Salamanca Inn. It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels.

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, and especially the service you received from the team here with special mention to Val. Your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here and encourages the team to deliver exceptional customer service.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sanjeeta Subedi Nepal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews