We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
AU$241
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
449
312
78
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
312
78
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salamanca place battery point salamanca markets great location old building the penthouse beautiful building continental breakfast main building free parking old world charm room service lovely hotel room was spacious car park cafes and restaurants family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

This establishment is just fantastic loaded with history beautiful furnishings and the staff were perfect nothing was a hassle or to much bother, from book in to departure we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at the Lenna Hobart and most definitely recommend it for your next or first visit to Tasmania.

Room tip: Off street parking, bookings can be made through reception for just about everything you need, lift to all floors, extremely comfortable rooms great views.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Beautiful hotel, excellent location. On the doorstep of Salamanca market, and 10 minutes walk to the city. Awesome restaurants and bars, within walking distance. Super comfy bed, lovely hotel overall. Highly recommend and worth the dollars.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

The Lenna of Hobart is an exceptional place to stay. We loved its history, the location on the edge of Battery Point - an easy walk to many fine restaurants and historical sites as well as the harbour. The view from our room was an unexpected bonus - yes we had the view over Princess Park but also to the water which was lovely. The staff were without fail polite, friendly and helpful. The bar area is charming and the lookout from the top of the main building a great adventure. It was our anniversary and the hotel presented us with a bottle of wine which was a lovely, personal touch. It is also very reasonably priced and we have already recommended it to others.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pandapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Stayed for five nights in September in a very large and comfortable room on the third floor with a view of the park.

This hotel appears to be spread out over three different buildings with the original historical building appearing to house the bar, dining, lounge, reception, meeting and administration offices. Our room was in a second building, attached to the original by an enclosed walkway. Our building backed onto the free car park where there was lift access to the different floors. There was another accommodation building across the road.

The rooms in our building were very well laid out with every entranceway fronting a central atrium that was open to the elements at one end.

Our room was furnished with a king sized bed (very comfortable) with bedside tables and reading lamps either side. There was also a two seater lounge, coffee table, small round dining table with two chairs, a desk/return with another chair and reading lamp. a stand alone upright lamp, a flat screen TV mounted on a cabinet that housed the minibar, glasses etc and a wardrobe. The luggage rack was also large enough to hold two suitcases.

The bathroom had a reasonably sized vanity basin and a walk-in shower (good pressure). Unusually there was no soap or shampoo holder (although you could balance them on the narrow window sill that faced out to the atrium).

Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and serviced daily.

WIFI was included and worked well.

Hotel is located on the side of the hill between Salamanca Place and Battery Point. It is a short uphill walk from Salamanca Place (and the myriad of shops and restaurants there) to get to the lift in the car park but if going to Battery Point you can exit through the original building and it is only a gentle walk to get to the shops and restaurants in Hampden Road.

We visited the hotel's lounge on two occasions and found it to be very comfortable and the wines were a very reasonable price. We also used the laundry (coin operated).

Staff on reception were very helpful and friendly.

Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Rooms were clean and very comfortable in a great location.Staff were friendly and helpful.Lots of nice bars and eating places only a very short walk.All in all an excellent place to stay.We will be back

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews