We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$183
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nicole H
Brisbane, Australia
Go for polished and well maintained over old world charm!
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2023
It was only just ok. I am pretty certain I got bedbugs here! I wanted an experience here and I got it! The smoke alarms kept going off in other rooms, doors slamming and the bed bugs. Room needed repairs and was tired. Not recommended.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$225
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
0.2 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$258
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
0.8 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
2.2 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$146
  • Priceline
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
0.3 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$320
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$314
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hadley's Orient Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
741
451
99
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
741
451
99
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea old world charm victorian era historic hotel superior room murray street step back in time continental breakfast old style family room salamanca markets central location reception staff salamanca place stayed for nights comfy bed constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2023

We had 3 nights at Hadley’s Orient Hotel and it was fabulous ! If you’re looking for a special treat ..then this is it . Lovely walk down to Salamanca and the markets .
Excellent bar with an excellent variety from fabulous cocktails to beautiful whiskey selection .
Breakfast’s were delicious .
I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again when in Hobart .
Hadley you were amazing !

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean White, General Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear annehC15ID,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We love it when our guests feel the genuine warmth we strive to provide.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dean White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent service, location, beds, informative about what’s on in Hobart couldn’t have been more pleasant.
Loved that we could park the car out the front, put luggage in room then we moved the car to a local car park $15.
Definitely recommend this beautiful old Hotel

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chanel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean White, General Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear Chanel S,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dean White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

I've stayed here before and my elderly mum was scared climbing into the bath to use the shower. I mentioned this when booking and was upgraded to a room with a level shower and they provided a rubber non-slip mat for her, which was fabulous. The front desk staff are friendly and chatty and offer great advice. The restaurant staff are helpful and the cleaning team are lovely and pay attention to detail. All around this is a lovely place to stay with great service and such a central location that you can walk everywhere. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robinp154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean White, General Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We really appreciate the time you took to give us a spring in our step by writing this review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dean White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Loved our stay, beautiful place, great staff ( especially Kellie) great position
Loved the old world charm and elegance of the hotel. Room was a bit small but we didn't mind, only there to sleep, shower and change

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michellekQ2753IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean White, General Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear michellekQ2753IM,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Dean White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

What a great find!! The location was perfect for a weekend exploring Hobart. I loved feeling surrounded by history during my stay, and the hotel was full of thoughtful touches. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mariel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean White, General Manager at Hadley's Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Dear Mariel T,

Thank you for your very thoughtful review. We always feel appreciated by guests who recognise our small touches that tip our hat to a bygone era. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Hadley's home again one day.

Kind regards,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews