We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$121
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rebecca H
CIty Stay Excellence
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2023
Perfect location for a city stay whether on business, shopping or exploring. Loved the onsite parking availability. Property in general was well maintained and our room very clean and comfortable. Staff excellent. WIll definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Vio.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.9 km from Best Western Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$233
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
0.9 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$470
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$470
  • Vio.com
    AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$472
1.1 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$203
0.6 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$245
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
1.2 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
0.4 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.4 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
1.0 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.5 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$257
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
1.2 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
259
473
275
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
473
275
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embers restaurant fourth floor family room small balcony would stay again bit dated free wifi comfortable bed per day within walking distance city centre an upgrade car parking street noise water front salamanca place short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2023 via mobile

Very dated and in need of a paint brush. Furniture looks out of the 80’s. Don’t think the net curtains have ever been changed. Bed was ok and the bathroom was clean and appears fairly recently upgraded. But the bathroom door would not close. As for the rooms entry door, it can only be described as worrying! Makes you feel the hotel is located in gangland. Even if the padlock was necessary, it did not even line up, so you could not use it even if needed!

Room tip: If you want comfort, look elsewhere
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TonyGlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherlin Verma, Marketing at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was faced. Rest assured, we understand your frustration and will look into this right away. We really value your feedback and are committed to providing the best possible services to all our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

I have stayed three times now over the last few years.
A very good affordable business hotel within 4 - 5 mins walk of bars, restaurants and CBD.
King room is quite large and mine was on 5th floor with a balcony. Unlimited internet access, large TV, and free parking if a Best Western member.
Hobart in winter is quite cold but a good heating system meant my room was always warm when I returned.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julian_E_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherlin Verma, Marketing at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. We really value your feedback and are committed to providing the best possible services to all our customers. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2023

We chose to stay here due to the availability of parking, it is central and the price was competitive. The bathroom was clean, newly renovated. Lots of shops around where to eat so we did not bother getting the breakfast deal. They do have the Ember restaurant if you do not fee like going out. Ample room size. We will choose to stay here again if we come back but we will probably choose a room with a better view. Our room had a window but it is in level with this ledge that was not pleasing to the eyes for sure. Parking was $15 a day but subject to availability. We always got a park when we return after a drive somewhere. On most nights, parking was full.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 21veecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherlin Verma, Marketing at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. We really value your feedback and are committed to providing the best possible services to all our customers. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023

Very poor quality hotel.Stayed here as part of a travel group. Rooms are tired and dated. My room smelt of dogs, yet when I spoke to reception, they said that they don't allow dogs. However when my room was cleaned the next day, there was a clear smell of cleaning products, in order to mask the smell of dogs. The breakfast was very basic. Would I stay there again - no thanks..!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MabdRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherlin Verma, Marketing at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was faced. Rest assured, we understand your frustration and will look into this right away. We really value your feedback and are committed to providing the best possible services to all our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2023

Little bit dated. Booked through Qantas Hotels and somehow was upgraded. ( No requested room available? do not know.)
Water shower deluge head is great. Plenty of towels washers etc. The body wash and shampoo bottles are squeeze to actuate, sounds simple doesn't it?
Mattress very comfy. Pillow a little firm for me but I did have the choice of 5!
You get a kettle and that's it. Fridge opens one way, cupboard door opens opposite way. Not user friendly. Mis mash of cups. No knife or fork.
Had to book for a couple of nights the next week but was an extra 50 an night. Thought that was a bit unnecessary for a returning client booking the same room.
We had two windy nights and the sliding door widows rattling was enough to keep you awake. Need to be wedged.

Location to town. Excellent, walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AngusR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherlin Verma, Marketing at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was faced. Rest assured, we understand your frustration and will look into this right away. We really value your feedback and are committed to providing the best possible services to all our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews