We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$132
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pollok1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Sydney and Tasmania tour.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2020via mobile
Stayed here for 6 nights. Hotel very good apart from getting woken up by a fire alarm at 7am the 1st night. Also the last night had to phone reception at 3am about the next room playing loud music. Would stay in this hotel again if returning to Hobart.
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.9 km from Best Western Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$233
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
0.9 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Vio.com
    AU$320
1.1 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Priceline
    AU$203
0.6 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
1.2 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
0.4 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.4 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.0 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
2.5 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$257
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
1.2 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
259
473
275
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
473
275
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embers restaurant fourth floor family room small balcony would stay again bit dated free wifi comfortable bed per day within walking distance city centre an upgrade car parking street noise water front salamanca place short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Spent three nights there but found it quite expensive. Room was small and not quite equipped with cutlery (spoons) to make tea or coffee. In the room we spent there was only one spoon. The restaurant was quite expensive too for a full continental breakfast. No shower caps in the bathroom so better bring your own. They charge for the car park too on top of their fees. Food at the breakfast was good. Water was not enough as the guests kept filling up their bottles from the jugs of and it took quite som time to get refilled. Location is good to explore Hobart city and surroundings.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Our_travels_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

King bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful. But no toilet brush provided. I was really looking forward to the buffet breakfast but all the food was stone cold. Also watched someone handle all the bread before selecting some to toast....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TaswegianGlaswegian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

we came here for a family holiday trip, staff were very friendly and patient, the location was close to everything in walking distance, $10 a day for parking is very reasonable in CBD area. The room has been cleaned everyday.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I have been there 2 times never problem in the past , but I stayed there this week , and rooms were pretty old, bathrooms too need a big updated , I asked on my second day if I could get a upgraded to other room as was really noise , and the receptionist said ok could do on Friday , 2 days later .I had a friend coming to visit me quick and 10 min later got a letter saying I recived many guests and this is not allowed on hotel this activity...I was so disappointed , went to speak with manager who said had many complaints( funny two hours before had nothing)

Completly discrimination, I was having a friend over . They don't have any proof or whatever

Won't ever stay again .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Luizamoraes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Not the nicest of hotels l have stayed in though it has been renovated and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful and that includes the cleaning lady. Loved the buffet breakfast which was very plentiful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews