We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$188
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
AU$188
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
258
472
274
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
472
274
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embers restaurant fourth floor family room small balcony would stay again bit dated free wifi comfortable bed per day within walking distance city centre an upgrade car parking street noise water front salamanca place short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Had a very nice stay. Unfortunately couldn’t stay the whole period while in Hobart. But that was my own fault. Great breakfast option and easy dinner. Prices are little more high than winter time. still felt like winter in Hobart. Great place to stay and just a short walk away from main city centre.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Suzpieinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

My stayed here on our arrival to Hobart.
The place is old and ran down. Why people build shower so deep and have the taps under the shower head has got me beat. The bathroom is nice but way to small, a huge step into the shower then a big reach to turn the taps on and then get wet by cold water. The shower doesn't have a door so when showering the door getting coated in water aswell as the floor.
The staff that book you in are nice and helpful but the barstaff and waiters and waitresses were so helpful or nice. For a hotel that has happy hour and doesn't even have any local wines or gins included in the happy hour is disappointing. The breakfast each morning don't bother buying it in the package for a hot breakfast. Everything in the hot breakfast was cold except for the pancakes which was a machine that made them while you wait.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jamiemerridee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Loved my five day stay at this hotel. Staff most obliging when I requested a room with a walk in shower after flight centre didn’t put in my request for one. Upgraded at no extra charge. All the staff were very friendly. The meals were all very nice, particularly dinners. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trek751147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Our second visit to the Best Western Hobart, 3 star accommodation. The rooms a simple, clean and quite. The reception staff are professional and friendly. Parking is excellent at $10 per day for guests.

Excellent location, close to most attractions and short walk to the major stores in the city.

The only aspect we found disappointing was the restaurant, we had breakfast one morning and it was pretty dreary and the staff not particularly obliging. The rest of the time we found some wonderful cafes close by. Certainly wouldn't recommend it!

Would certainly stay at the Best Western Hobart for our next stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandboi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

This somewhat dated hotel has large clean rooms with modernized baths and if your on the north side, a view up the mountain. The breakfast is standard with several cooked items and can get busy with visiting pensioners or soccer clubs. All things considered I enjoy this hotel albeit not too exciting.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kalle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews