We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$148
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Trek751147
Great stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2019
Loved my five day stay at this hotel. Staff most obliging when I requested a room with a walk in shower after flight centre didn’t put in my request for one. Upgraded at no extra charge. All the staff were very friendly. The meals were all very nice, particularly dinners. Would recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
    AU$219
0.9 km from Best Western Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
0.9 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Priceline
    AU$320
1.1 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
0.6 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
1.2 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.4 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$145
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
0.4 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
    AU$288
1.2 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
    AU$179
1.0 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$159
2.5 km from Best Western Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
259
473
275
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
473
275
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embers restaurant fourth floor family room small balcony would stay again bit dated free wifi comfortable bed per day within walking distance city centre an upgrade car parking street noise water front salamanca place short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Our second visit to the Best Western Hobart, 3 star accommodation. The rooms a simple, clean and quite. The reception staff are professional and friendly. Parking is excellent at $10 per day for guests.

Excellent location, close to most attractions and short walk to the major stores in the city.

The only aspect we found disappointing was the restaurant, we had breakfast one morning and it was pretty dreary and the staff not particularly obliging. The rest of the time we found some wonderful cafes close by. Certainly wouldn't recommend it!

Would certainly stay at the Best Western Hobart for our next stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandboi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

This somewhat dated hotel has large clean rooms with modernized baths and if your on the north side, a view up the mountain. The breakfast is standard with several cooked items and can get busy with visiting pensioners or soccer clubs. All things considered I enjoy this hotel albeit not too exciting.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kalle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. Check in was extremely easy and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

It is easy to work into the city and close to tourist attractions. I was here for business and it was easy to getting to meeting points.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 481caten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Room was okay but provided
2 single beds as apposed to one double bed .
Room service was great always made the room look inviting . Air con was not working the best and tv only has 4 channels . Room service was ok but the food down at embers was very poor wouldn’t recommend it you also have to sign when you receive the room service . Bathroom small provided with a shower bath which wasn’t ideal . Car parking was good at $10 night . Reception was lovely and always willing to help .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Great experience, hotel is in the CBD, very central, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean, a bit outdated, may need some updating soon. Staff can direct you to where you need to go, call a taxi or recommend whoever you may need! Great experience!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Voyager182471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews