We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$154
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
222
71
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
71
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port north hobart continental breakfast drawing room restaurant strip spa bath old building free parking short stay jeff accommodation loungeroom waterfront eateries ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

Really nice hotel with historical Charme - very warm welcome and hospitality during our 4 days stay. Room 4 with a lot of light through3 big windows. Noise from the street but it cans down later the night to almost nothing.
We can recommend the hotel with old English style .

Room tip: Jeff will help
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quest08944771220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

Anyone looking for a home away from home, this is your place. Look no further. Jeff and Julie were incredibly generous and made me feel so welcome. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy, comfy beds and a welcoming classic feel to the rooms. In the front guest room, Jeff provides a little “help your self” port station in a room filled with books, board games, fire place and a feeling of peace and contentment. There is a beautiful garden out the back for some serenity. Could not recommend this place more. 10/10!! Will certainly be coming back next time when I visit Hobart.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roving62579853818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023

Was hard to find, drove by it 3 times before seeing sign near the sidewalk, not where you would expect it to be, friendly and comfortable though, parking on street beside building.
low speed internet ,good choices for breakfast.
Narrow stair wetland no elevator, not recommended for heavy luggage or bad knees or legs, try to stay on main floor.

Room tip: About 12 blocks to harbour
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dabud69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023 via mobile

After reading reviews I wonder did we all stay at the same place or is upstairs different to down stairs ? The only clean items in our room was the linen thankfully
Toilet pubic hair and urine around the base too frightened to turn on spa after seeing toilet. The hand basin had rusted legs and too small. thick dust in most places as for the bed I slept on the couch it was more comfortable our room certainly didn’t feel like a heritage listed building
As for Jeff nice bloke full of knowledge.
Obviously parking is issue with locals first in wins even with the permit. We have stayed all over Hobart but we left very disappointed this time.

Room tip: If your wanting a historical stay Corinda collection is perfect
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dumdog005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Beautiful large home situated in a brilliant location. Close to 50 plus eateries, breweries and the Hobart mall. Waterfront is a 25 minute downhill walk. Free parking a huge bonus. We had the Convicts quarters which were quiet as not connected to the main house. Hosts were extremely accommodating and made us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 904karynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews