We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Priceline
USD 119
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 103
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Booking.comUSD 119
Hotels.comUSD 113
eDreamsUSD 119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
213
68
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
68
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port north hobart lovely period restaurant district home away from home old world charm breakfast was delicious stayed longer old building enjoyable stay water front short stroll jeff hosts lounge accommodation luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Very clean breakfast was lovely very filling and very helpful will be back again in the middle of everything the back gardens beautiful well presented amenities stocked up Daily ect the 3 of us will be back again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Spaintravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

Was a one night stay to conclude our Tasmania trip. Met at the door by Jeff who showed us around and settled us in.

Glorious old building with amazing history located in North Hobart close to some great pubs and delicious eateries.

Bed was great, best nights sleep in 10 days!

Breakfast was a delicious continental affair that’ll mean no lunch required.

Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again!

Cheers

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M5573RMdarrenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019

A well run B&B, located in a convenient location only minutes walk to the city center. Excellent breakfast selection, good wifi connectivity, parking on the street available. A quaint place run by husband a wife, very helpful with providing useful information. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We stayed at Jeff and Julie's beautiful heritage house for five nights and could cheerfully have stayed for longer if we hadn't already arranged to tour elsewhere in Tassie. We had a light, high-ceilinged corner room with a modern ensuite which was very comfortable. The breakfast choice was excellent and beautifully presented in a small and friendly dining room. There is a delightful garden in the back of the house. The Lodge is very conveniently positioned for both Hobart City centre - ten minutes walk down Elizabeth Street - and hip North Hobart, stuffed with interesting restaurants, cafes and shops.
It would be hard to find a pleasanter place to stay in Hobart. We really enjoyed it.

Room tip: Corner room, No 4
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsL7664NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our fortnight in Tasmania. We received a warm welcome from Jeff with lots of info on the area. Parking was easy and we were given a permit to display in our car. Breakfast was continental and filling. The house is lovely with port in the elegant lounge available. We had booked the ‘petite double’, which, with hindsight , was a mistake as it was really tiny and we had luggage for a five week trip! Would definitely recommend the property.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews