We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$157
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$154
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
222
71
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
71
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port north hobart continental breakfast drawing room restaurant strip spa bath old building free parking short stay jeff accommodation loungeroom waterfront eateries ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

Was a one night stay to conclude our Tasmania trip. Met at the door by Jeff who showed us around and settled us in.

Glorious old building with amazing history located in North Hobart close to some great pubs and delicious eateries.

Bed was great, best nights sleep in 10 days!

Breakfast was a delicious continental affair that’ll mean no lunch required.

Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again!

Cheers

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M5573RMdarrenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2019

A well run B&B, located in a convenient location only minutes walk to the city center. Excellent breakfast selection, good wifi connectivity, parking on the street available. A quaint place run by husband a wife, very helpful with providing useful information. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We stayed at Jeff and Julie's beautiful heritage house for five nights and could cheerfully have stayed for longer if we hadn't already arranged to tour elsewhere in Tassie. We had a light, high-ceilinged corner room with a modern ensuite which was very comfortable. The breakfast choice was excellent and beautifully presented in a small and friendly dining room. There is a delightful garden in the back of the house. The Lodge is very conveniently positioned for both Hobart City centre - ten minutes walk down Elizabeth Street - and hip North Hobart, stuffed with interesting restaurants, cafes and shops.
It would be hard to find a pleasanter place to stay in Hobart. We really enjoyed it.

Room tip: Corner room, No 4
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our fortnight in Tasmania. We received a warm welcome from Jeff with lots of info on the area. Parking was easy and we were given a permit to display in our car. Breakfast was continental and filling. The house is lovely with port in the elegant lounge available. We had booked the ‘petite double’, which, with hindsight , was a mistake as it was really tiny and we had luggage for a five week trip! Would definitely recommend the property.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

The Lodge on Elizabeth is a lovely hotel/B&B which oozes charm and character. The hosts, Jeff and Julie, are great, ready and willing to assist with their guests' every need, both within the Lodge and with respect to dining options, local attractions, directions, etc. They anticipate their guests' every need. The Lodge itself is lovely and gracious. Our room was beautiful and well-appointed, and the guest lounge was comfortable and conducive to interaction with other guests. Breakfast was excellent and capped off a great stay. We highly recommend The Lodge on Elizabeth!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good4trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews