We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 103
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
PricelineUSD 119
Booking.comUSD 119
eDreamsUSD 119
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
213
68
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
68
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port north hobart lovely period restaurant district home away from home old world charm breakfast was delicious stayed longer old building enjoyable stay water front short stroll jeff hosts lounge accommodation luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Lodge. It had a very welcoming and homey environment. And it was located near the waterfront, the restaurant district that locals go to and St Mary Catholic Church. Lovely garden in the premises as well for relaxing afternoon.

Room 14 was spacious with a good size bathroom with a jacuzzi. Bed was a traditional 4-pillar bed and firm mattress. Room was bright and well insulated so very comfortable.

The big difference to our stay is Jeff who puts the customers convenience ahead of anything. On the last evening, the living room was being used by a group. So we asked Jeff if we can bring get a glass of Port from the living room and bring it to the room. He then offered to bring a carafe of the port and glasses to the room instead. This made the evening just perfect.

Beyond above, lots of restaurant nearby. My favourite is the Cyclo Vietnam Street Food just beside The Lodge.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank chinaren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Lodge on Elizabeth before and after our tour of Tasmania. We loved it. Low key, charming host, everything done for us, and more. The room was bright, the bathroom roomy, wifi fast, laundry facilities easy access, breakfast a cut above continental. Jeff stored some extra clothing for us while we were away, welcomed us home when we returned, provided fresh milk for our in-room tea service, and booked the cab for us to go to the airport. He provides tea, coffee, biscuits, and sherry in the lounge. We couldn’t have asked for more. Well, we could have, and Jeff would have provided it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 286vickic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2018

We enjoyed our stays at the Lodge. Our hosts Jeff & Julie were gracious, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable, and the breakfasts good. It was a pleasure to cosy up in the sitting room, enjoying a read, with coffee and a glass of port at night. Bonus was the tasteful music playing gently in the breakfast room each morning - a nice way to start the day.

Room tip: Stylish historic building with a homely, welcoming feel.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djwilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Nice host was quite polite
small room a tad bigger than a coffin
seriously majorly overpriced for the size of room
seen us coming a mile away like our $$$'s
worst street parking ever
continental breaky was good
free WiFi
wont be back

across the road from an antique joint

Room tip: free breaky was a bonus
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1313cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

The hosts Julie and Jeff are gracious, welcoming and show love for their property and city. From our arrival to departure, our stay was beyond expectations. The appointed room, breakfast, the sitting room and property all deserve shouts. A well run, clean, comfortable property for anyone staying in the area. Markets, shopping, water front, restaurants are all very close by. Highly recommended to all.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bbmilsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews