We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$239
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$191
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
296
266
94
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
266
94
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location loading zone central location elizabeth street spa bath apartment was clean car parking cooking facilities comfortable stay walking distance short stay reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access mini bar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023

I highly recommend Quest Savoy in Hobart. It is close to all major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, Salamanca. We used the hop on/hop off bus and didn't need to hire a car. Bus stop also close to Quest. Several trips to the harbour for meals and boat trip on the Derwent. The apartment was large, clean and well equipped. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Hello Karyn O,
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy, as you say we are in a great location close to everything you need for your holiday or work stay. As we are centrally located a car is not needed during your stay in Hobart itself, just a short walk to the waterfront, Salamanca area and the CBD.
We hope to see you again one day.
Kind Regards
Sue
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Quest Savoy is well located in Hobart. Close to the shops and waterfront. Our room was very comfortable without being over the top. Laundry facilities were also very handy to have. Would have no hesitation in recommending Quest Savoy to other friends traveling to Hobart

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear Ellen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Great availability at the last minute. Very well located in central Nipaluna/Hobart & with the bonus of a day spa downstairs.
All staff were very friendly, efficient and accommodating.
The room was spacious, and included a shower over bath.
Everything was neat and clean and the bed was VERY comfortable.
Absolutely would recommend and will likely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank celsfF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear celsfF,
We are pleased to see you enjoyed staying with us at Quest Savoy, found the room to be spacious and comfortable.
As you say we are in a central location close to Restaurants, Cafes, Tour pick up points, City Centre and Salamanca/waterfront area.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Kind Regards
Sue
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

Very close to shopping mall and other stores in Hobart. Walking distance to historical buildings and Brooke Street Pier, etc. Location is 100% good. The only problem is slow Internet connection. Use mobile phone for online communication, etc. If you use a laptop, slow internet connection shows itself.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank s984779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear s984779,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our great central location ideal for your stay in Hobart. I'm sorry to learn that you found the Wi-Fi slow, I will follow this up to make sure it is working as it should be. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

the quest savoy was excellent, we checked in late but were provided with seamless entry instructions as reception wasn't open. the location in Hobart was brilliant, everything within walking distance be it supermarket, shops, information centre, eateries, hop on hop off and Salamanca. Our room was very clean and tidy and the bed was really comfy. having an apartment gave us more space and it was handy to have the microwave and hot plates for quick meals when needed. Staff were great and very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. it was a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P2274OXmaureenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Hello P2274OXmaureenc,
We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy.
We are in a great location in the city centre, close to everything you need for a work or leisure stay in Hobart.
I am glad that the after hours access was seamless for you.
We do hope to welcome you back on day in the future.
Kind Regards
Quest Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews