We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Priceline
AU$179
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cels
Great service, lovely facilities, well located.
Review of Quest Savoy
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2023
Great availability at the last minute. Very well located in central Nipaluna/Hobart & with the bonus of a day spa downstairs.
All staff were very friendly, efficient and accommodating.
The room was spacious, and included a shower over bath.
Everything was neat and clean and the bed was VERY comfortable.
Absolutely would recommend and will likely stay again.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Vio.com
    AU$200
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$203
0.0 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$470
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$470
  • Agoda.com
    AU$383
  • Hotels.com
    AU$470
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$228
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$252
0.8 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$135
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.3 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
  • ibis Styles
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
0.5 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
296
267
94
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
267
94
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location loading zone central location elizabeth street spa bath apartment was clean car parking cooking facilities comfortable stay walking distance short stay reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access mini bar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2023

Very close to shopping mall and other stores in Hobart. Walking distance to historical buildings and Brooke Street Pier, etc. Location is 100% good. The only problem is slow Internet connection. Use mobile phone for online communication, etc. If you use a laptop, slow internet connection shows itself.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank s984779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear s984779,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our great central location ideal for your stay in Hobart. I'm sorry to learn that you found the Wi-Fi slow, I will follow this up to make sure it is working as it should be. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

the quest savoy was excellent, we checked in late but were provided with seamless entry instructions as reception wasn't open. the location in Hobart was brilliant, everything within walking distance be it supermarket, shops, information centre, eateries, hop on hop off and Salamanca. Our room was very clean and tidy and the bed was really comfy. having an apartment gave us more space and it was handy to have the microwave and hot plates for quick meals when needed. Staff were great and very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. it was a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P2274OXmaureenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Hello P2274OXmaureenc,
We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy.
We are in a great location in the city centre, close to everything you need for a work or leisure stay in Hobart.
I am glad that the after hours access was seamless for you.
We do hope to welcome you back on day in the future.
Kind Regards
Quest Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

2 night stay in a 1 br apartment - yes there were 2 flights of stairs which we were told about prior, good location, plenty of natural light, option of using fold out coach to turn it into a 2 Br stay was the appeal as my daughter complains about my snoring and I don't want to hear her constant dream-talking/yelling. Walking distance to everything and subsidised parking a couple of blocks away.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smilli927570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Dear Smilli927570,
Thank you for your great review and feedback. It is pleasing to hear that the Budget One Bedroom Apartment was ideal for you and your daughter's stay in Hobart. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Savoy in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Stayed in an apartment for one night and can’t fault it. Staff were friendly, room was clean, and walking distance to great pubs and shopping. Bed was super comfy, couldn’t hear other guests or outside traffic.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anniel0veslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Hello AnnielOveslife,
Thank you for staying with us at Quest Savoy, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and our staff friendly. As you say we are close to everything you need for your stay in Hobart. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
Kind Regards
Sue
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Room in annex old but very large and very clean and serviced daily.Full kitchen with 4 hob oven, full size fridge and microwave.Quiet.Loved the atmosphere of the westminster chimes from the nearby town hall clock. Bus stops right outside the door to get to places of interest such as female factory and the shot tower.Supermarket & numerous eating places close by.MONA ferry, skybus stop and info bureau tour pick up points 5 minutes walk away. 10 minutes walk to salamanca.Couldn't be more central and convenient.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2023

Dear vickicliff1940,
Thank you for your great detailed review and feedback. It is pleasing to hear the Budget Apartment in our annex building was ideal for your stay in Hobart, and you found the apartment spacious, clean and well equipped. We hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews