We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$143
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$115
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
296
267
94
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
267
94
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location loading zone central location elizabeth street spa bath apartment was clean car parking cooking facilities comfortable stay walking distance short stay reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access mini bar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2023

2 night stay in a 1 br apartment - yes there were 2 flights of stairs which we were told about prior, good location, plenty of natural light, option of using fold out coach to turn it into a 2 Br stay was the appeal as my daughter complains about my snoring and I don't want to hear her constant dream-talking/yelling. Walking distance to everything and subsidised parking a couple of blocks away.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smilli927570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Dear Smilli927570,
Thank you for your great review and feedback. It is pleasing to hear that the Budget One Bedroom Apartment was ideal for you and your daughter's stay in Hobart. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Savoy in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Stayed in an apartment for one night and can’t fault it. Staff were friendly, room was clean, and walking distance to great pubs and shopping. Bed was super comfy, couldn’t hear other guests or outside traffic.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anniel0veslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Hello AnnielOveslife,
Thank you for staying with us at Quest Savoy, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and our staff friendly. As you say we are close to everything you need for your stay in Hobart. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
Kind Regards
Sue
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Room in annex old but very large and very clean and serviced daily.Full kitchen with 4 hob oven, full size fridge and microwave.Quiet.Loved the atmosphere of the westminster chimes from the nearby town hall clock. Bus stops right outside the door to get to places of interest such as female factory and the shot tower.Supermarket & numerous eating places close by.MONA ferry, skybus stop and info bureau tour pick up points 5 minutes walk away. 10 minutes walk to salamanca.Couldn't be more central and convenient.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2023

Dear vickicliff1940,
Thank you for your great detailed review and feedback. It is pleasing to hear the Budget Apartment in our annex building was ideal for your stay in Hobart, and you found the apartment spacious, clean and well equipped. We hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Quest Savoy is located right across the road from the mall and right in front of the bus mall.
Rooms well equipped & very clean. 5 minutes walk from Salamanca market. Very close to Royal Hobart Hospital. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate my needs.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdavies70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear mdavies70,

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. It is great to hear that we met all your expectations with location, service and apartment facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Savoy in the future should you return to Hobart.

Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023

staff very helpful and knowledgeable about local interest , location was great and close to everything, room was lovely, parking was easy.
Would stay again in the same room. Thank you for a lovely stay

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpace354499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Dear Jpace354499,
Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, wishing you a happy anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews