We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
takaakinatsukari2023
Wollongong, Australia

good

Review of Quest Savoy
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 June 2023
It was good to stay.
Very close to the main street for shopping or restaurant.
Receptionist Ms Sue is friendly and nice.
5min parking for unload our bag was super busy street. I was struggling to find any space around 2pm-3pm.
Room 5 Eblanket was play out.
Not free parking.
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review
Responded 27 June 2023
Dear Takaakinatsukari,
Thank you for your review and feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and found our staff welcoming and friendly. Due to our central locating we understand parking is difficult. Regarding parking in the 5 minute space at the front of the hotel for checking in, we do share this space with the neighboring hotel, 2pm can be a peak time for checking in and I hope there was not too much of an inconvenience for you. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$199
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Pool
Restaurant
AU$216
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
0.5 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
  • Movenpick
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$253
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$178
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
0.1 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
1.2 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.3 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
2.3 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
297
268
95
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
268
95
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location loading zone central location elizabeth street spa bath apartment was clean car parking cooking facilities comfortable stay walking distance short stay reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access mini bar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2023

It's best assets are the staff, location and the well-equipped little kitchenette. The bathroom desperately needs an upgrade, and the old couch needs to be chucked out. Ok for 1 or 2 nights at the most. Also, you have to ask if you want a room with a window.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KPM1pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Dear KPM1pc,
Thank you for your review and feedback it is welcomed. It is pleasing to hear you found our staff helpful and you enjoyed the well equipped kitchenette and our great central location. We appreciate the feedback regarding the couch we will have these looked at. We do have a small number of rooms that do face internally, these are great if you like a quiet room. We understand and welcome requests for rooms that face externally and will try and allocate where possible.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Clean room, comfortable bed. Spa in room. Would definitely recommend. Only negative was the location right on Elizabeth Mall with a few seedy characters walking around at night and not close to waterfront.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vparki879240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we are located in the city center which is only a 5 - 10 minute walk to the waterfront. We do have a sister property Quest Waterfront should you want to stay again closer to the waterfront. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy in the future.

Kind regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2023

Excellent stay in Quest Savoy, very handy to all the amenities, extremely helpful and supportive staff, always welcome you with a smile, very quiet and comfortable apartment.
5 minutes to sky bus station and information centre

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgupta319586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Dear Rgupta319586,
Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our great central location was ideal for your stay in Hobart. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Savoy in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2023

One bedroom apartment but could have been designed better to enable two bedrooms. Has some odd features. Kitchen has a slight lean. We had some things roll off the table. Overall the room was quiet. Shower pressure good but it was a tiny shower.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816margaretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2023

Dear 816margaretc,
Thank you for your review and feedback it is welcomed. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Budget One Bedroom apartment you stayed in is one of the bigger apartments. We hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2023

Convenient location, well appointed and very friendly staff. The only criticism is the tiny television and lack of a modern coffee maker, otherwise the apartment was well appointed, comfortable and nicely cleaned

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Sowby, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2023

Hello Keith,
Thank you for staying with us at Quest Savoy, we have noted your comments in regards to the small TV.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Sue
Reservations/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews